Mis primeras arepitas dulces // My first sweet arepitas (ESP/ENG)

in Hive Food10 months ago (edited)

Antes de comenzar, tengo que decir que son absurdamente mejores las arepitas dulces que me hace Dora, en el comedor de mi universidad. Ella tiene magia en sus manos. Yo la quiero mucho, y no solo porque me consienta siempre y me dé arepitas dulces con queso y mantequilla.

Before I start, I have to say that the sweet arepitas that Dora makes for me in the dining room of my university are absurdly better. She has magic in her hands. I love her very much, not only because she always spoils me and gives me sweet arepitas with cheese and butter.

Me parece maravilloso que esta marca venezolana haya ampliado su catálogo de productos para Venezuela. Yo soy amante de lo práctico y estas presentaciones me parecen ideales para preparar algo rico, rápido y sencillo.

I think it is wonderful that this Venezuelan brand has expanded its product catalog for Venezuela. I am a lover of the practical and these presentations seem to me ideal to prepare something rich, quick and simple.

empaque hive.jpg

Otro punto que voy a destacar de este producto es lo lindo del empaque, yo suelo guardar los envoltorios, de cualquier cosa, que me parecen bonitos. Este de arepitas dulces irá directo a la colección. Además es de algún material súper resistente que podría funcionar para guardar lo que sea si se le adapta un cierre.

Another point I'm going to highlight about this product is how cute the packaging is, I usually keep the wrappers, of anything, that I find pretty. This one of arepitas dulces will go straight to the collection, plus it's made of some super resistant material that could work to store anything if you adapt a closure to it.

Como dije antes prepararlas es tan facil como agregar la mezcla en agua -sí, el agua va primero- amasar, armar y freír. Así tal cual lo explican las instrucciones.

As I said before, preparing them is as easy as adding the mixture in water -yes, the water comes first- knead, assemble and fry. Just as the instructions explain.

receta hive.jpg

Cada empaque trae para hacer al rededor de 20 arepitas y la receta te indica las medidas para hacer 6, entonces si quieres hacer más o menos te toca sacar cuentas para adaptarlas a la cantidad que desees. Yo hice 6. Tres para mi madre y tres para mí.

Each package has enough to make about 20 arepitas and the recipe tells you the measurements to make 6, so if you want to make more or less you have to do the math to adapt them to the amount you want. I made 6. Three for my mother and three for me.

La parte más divertida fue armar las bolitas y hacer los disquitos para freír.

A. Dividí las 6 bolitas que indica la receta.

The most fun part was to assemble the balls and make the disquitos for frying.
A. I divided the 6 balls as indicated in the recipe.

bolitas hive.jpg

seis bolitas.jpg

B. Con la ayuda de una bolsa aceitada y una olla aplaste las bolitas e hice los círculos.

B. With the help of an oiled bag and a pot I flattened the balls and made the circles.

discos hive.jpg

C. Se fríen con sumo cuidado, sobretodo porque andábamos sexys. (La primera vez que hice arepas fritas me queme toda).

C. I fried them with extreme care, especially since we were walking around sexy (the first time I made fried arepas I burned all of them).

yo hive.jpg

No hay mejor acompañante para las arepas dulces fritas que…EL QUESO. Luego de tener las arepitas, ralle mi quesito llanero y a servir.

There is no better accompaniment for sweet fried arepas than...CHEESE. After having the arepitas, grate my quesito llanero and serve.

queso.jpg

Las mías fueron las más feas.

Mine were the ugliest.

arepas.jpg

A mi mami le di las que quedaron más bonitas.

I gave the prettiest ones to my mommy.

arepas listas.jpg

Siéntese y disfrute. Los invito a probarlas. Hacerlas de cenita es un tiro al piso, o sea, son perfectas. Recuerden su quesito bueno de acompañante y disfruten. Espero se hayan divertido al leerme como yo haciéndolas y a la par el registro, que por cierto, no es tan sencillo, mis aplausos de pie para quienes se dedican a ello. Nos seguimos encontrando por este mundo.

I invite you to try them. Making them for dinner is a shot in the dark, in other words, they are perfect. Remember your good cheese on the side and enjoy. I hope you had as much fun reading me as I did making them and at the same time recording them, which by the way, is not so easy, my standing applause for those who dedicate themselves to it. We will continue to meet in this world.

Sort:  

Deliciosa merienda. A mi madre le encantan.

Congratulations @flowers.hpy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 4
Women's World Cup Contest - Check your ranking!
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the third day