Fish in coconut milk sauce with long beans

in Hive Food22 days ago

Good afternoon hive food friends, how is today? Hopefully today is a happy day for all of us. Today I am sharing with my hivefood friends processed made from fish.

Fish is one of the favorite foods in my family, from my husband, children to my parents and my father-in-law, everyone likes processed fish. Fish can be cooked in many ways, including grilled fish, fried, steamed or cooked in sauce with lots of other spices.

Today I made fish in coconut milk sauce by adding long beans to it. I used the kind of fish mackerel, but you can use fish like tuna or something else, if you don't like the fishy smell of fish you can fry or grill the fish first before adding it to the sauce. So this menu is very easy to cook according to your preferences.

Immediately, I will share the complete recipe and how to make it below.


Material :


7 mackerel fish
5 long beans
1 tsp powdered chicken stock
1/2 tsp salt
1 tsp brown sugar
1/2 tsp ground pepper
200 ml coconut milk


Ground spices


6 red onions
3 pieces of garlic
1 candlenut
10 red chilies
1 segment of ginger
1 segment of turmeric
1 tsp coriander


Aromatic spices


1 stalk crushed lemongrass
1 thumb crushed galangal
4 lime leaves
2 bay leaves


How ​​to make


• Prepare all the ingredients then marinate the fish with lemon / lime then set aside.

• Boil all the ground spices until soft, approximately 5 minutes. Then blend until smooth

• Prepare a frying pan filled with hot oil then saute the ground spices with aromatic spices until fragrant and wilted.

• Once the spices are fragrant, add salt, brown sugar and flavoring or stock powder and cook again for 1 minute.

• Add approximately 700 ml of water, stir briefly and adjust the taste if it is suitable, add the long beans and coconut milk and cook again until boiling.

• add the fish then wait for it to boil and cook.

• Fish in coconut milk sauce is ready to be served.

This is the recipe that I wrote today to share with hivefood friends. I hope you are interested in trying processed fish recipes like the ones I make.

Thank you for the support, I hope you are always happy. God bless you.

All photos are my own taken with the Oppo A31 and edit by text on photo application

Sort:  

This dish look so good 👍 uh I love oppo phone my husband suggested me to buy it , it is a good and cheap phone.

Thank you for reading, yes, it's true that my cellphone is quite good quality at a cheap price