My Favorite Chocolate Balls

in Hive Food3 years ago

I love to have these chocolate balls on hand for when I need a quick little snack or if I want something sweet after dinner.

1.JPG

What's really nice with these is that you can almost put in whatever you have at home. I used walnuts, cashews, pumpkin seeds and sunflower seeds, but other nuts and seeds work just as well. Begin with 15 dates (less if using big ones like medjools) and add more if the mixture is too dry. If it turns out too sticky you could just add more nuts, seeds or oats. I added licorice powder to mine because I love the flavour, but spices like cinnamon, cardamom and ginger are also so delicious. Or you could use only cacao/cocoa of course. Enjoy!

2.JPG

Chocolate Balls

15-20 fresh/soft dates, depending on size (use even less if using big dates like medjools)
1/2 cup (1 dl) rolled oats
1 cup (2 dl) raw nuts and seeds of your own liking
1/2 cup (1 dl) raw cacao powder or regular cocoa
1 tbsp almond butter
Pinch of salt
Optional: 1 tsp licorice powder
Optional: Hulled hemp seeds for rolling

Blend all the ingredients in a food processor until a sticky dough is formed. Shape into balls and roll them in hemp seeds if you like. Store in the fridge or freezer.

3.JPG

Love,
Sandy

Sort:  

Wow! looks delicious!!! thank you so much for sharing it here on #hivefood, welcome.

Thank you so much!