Sunday slow one - Let it be solo arrangement

in Guitar3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I'm a list kind of guy and on the weekends I go through the list of stuff I need to do as fast (and as well most of the time) as I can. Yesterday I vacuumed, mowed, built a small retaining wall took the dog for a 5 km walk, cooked a batch of soup for the week and a thai green chicken curry for dinner. As you can clearly see I live a very exciting life!

All this done left me with a relaxing Sunday, so I polished this one up and here it is.

I've seen Mateus Asato on YouTube quite a bit. His cover of "Don't Dream It's Over" by Crowded House on the guitar is stunning. When I saw his arrangement of Let it be I really wanted to learn it. It's been a couple of weeks getting it to where it is in the video, and so I'm ready to move on. Most of the songs I learn by the time I've finished working it all out and recording them I'm so sick of them I can't listen anymore, but this version of the song I love, and I'm not really a big Beatles fan.

Hope you all enjoy it and have a hunt for some of Mateus' other work to see how it's really done!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

That is really tasty! Have to admire people who can come up with arrangements like that, but playing it is not easy either. You did a great job.

!PIZZA !LUV

Yeah, Mateus does some really nice arranging. I find remembering all the different parts tricky. There are a couple of pauses where I kind of have a brain rest to try and remember what comes next.

@gtown! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @steevc.

Did you know PIZZA has a very active community Discord? (4/10)

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@gtown, you've been given LUV from @steevc.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. LUV changes soon. (1/3)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

That was fantastic. What a fantastic sound!

Any chance you would consider transcribing in tablature?

!BEER

Cheers Dood! I can do one better. I learnt it from here.

https://www.soundslice.com/slices/NV9Vc/

Awesome. Thank you!

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...