You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's on your GAS wishlist?

in Guitar3 years ago

A mate at work got one of these. Says it's the best purchase he's made in years. I use BiasFx which uses the same software I think. I love it, but it does tie you to a computer or device and headphones. Seriously thinking of getting one. Looks nice too so would be wife approved for displaying or at least sitting in a corner.

Sort:  

I have BIAS Fx too and it was the one thing that I hates most about it was being tied to the laptop. I am pretty certain that this uses exactly the same software.loads of tones and four presets to save your favourites in as well as all the dials for changing parameters on the amp.

The thing that absolutely sells it for me and has increased my home playing tenfold is the jam tracks feature. You can search for any old jam track and play it through it via youtube but the dedicated ones they have are pretty stonkingly good and its great to just choose an A minor ballad and get stuck into widdling away!

I am considering getting another for upstairs I like it so much. That and the wireless receivers I got instead of leads are just awesome to an old jaded dude like myself!

And that is one of the best bits, it doesn't look terribly Amp'y so it really is wife approved!