You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Straturday - 3 Speaking for the first time

in Guitar3 years ago

Cool. That's what I did, but then went and posted it again from Peakd not realising that it was already there. Next time I'll just post the once. 😁

I've always had copyright claims on my videos on youtube, but never worried about it. I thought that any money that would have been given to me from youtube views would be given back to the copyright owner. Given that my clips usually get about 15 views this has never been too much of a worry for me.

Have you had other issues with covers on youtube or do you just get the same thing?

Sort:  

I once had a 'strike' against my account for covering a Supertramp song. I guess it depends on what lawyers they have working for them. That put me off posting on Youtube. I would never get many views there and I get more responses via Hive.

!BEER

Wow, I've never had that at all. Must depend on the artist I guess. I've heard that the Eagles are copyright nazis and go after anyone covering their songs.

It did shock me at the time. I think it could be more about the lawyers than the bands in some cases, but I know Prince would go after any unauthorised videos. Thing is with Hive that we can be earning from it. If the artists were on here I could give them a share of the rewards, but they haven't found us yet.


Hey @gtown, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.