You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Straturday - Killer weekend, Killer Queen

in Guitar3 years ago

I love Queen and was lucky to see them live twice. As others said you nailed the tone. Brian is tricky to emulate given his guitar is unique. His use of bends and harmonies is so distinctive. I've tried some of his solos. Ought to attempt some others.

!PIZZA !LUV

Sort:  

Australia and Queen had a strange relationship early on. There was a Woodstock style festival in 1974 in Sunbury Victoria that Queen headlined. The good folks of Sunbury were not overly welcoming and apparently Queen vowed never to come back. They did, but I never got to see them.

https://www.tvovermind.com/time-unknown-band-named-queen-got-booed-music-festival-1974/

We're a classy bunch... I'd like to think things have changed a bit since then..

Funny :) A lot of big bands confused audiences early on. Hendrix did a tour supporting The Monkees and didn't go down well with their audience.

Queen are one of the best live acts I've seen. Freddie knew how to work an audience. My other half wants to see the guys with Adam Lambert, but I'm not so convinced. Brian and Roger still seem to be into it though.

!BEER

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@gtown, you've been given LUV from @steevc.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/3)

@gtown! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @steevc.

Did you know you can now buy Rising Star packs with $PIZZA? (2/10)