You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bring me to life (piano)

in Threespeak - OLD4 years ago

You put in some background I didn't know.

a strange place to rise from, especially when you consider the genre!

I've just read that the band was initially promoted in Christian stores. Yep, quite strange, considering the genre :D

I also have nice memories of this song. Music can flash you back to good moments and places :-)

Sort:  

Yes, it is the heart of the Bible Belt. Not that anything wrong with that, but it’s interesting. You know lot of the jazz and Soul musicians came from religious music. However, then, it’s a bit unique!

Yes, it is the heart of the Bible Belt. Not that anything wrong with that, but it’s interesting. You know lot of the jazz and Soul musicians came from religious music. However, then, it’s a bit unique!

I suppose that many musicians grew up performing in churches. In Spain, music doesn't have such an important role in the church as it does there, sadly (I am not a believer, but anyway).

I am not a believer either, but there are certain music that can only be experienced in churches. Have you heard about Grissini Project?

I didn't know the Grissini Project. The organ gives me goosebumps :D Thank you for sharing.
Imagine how this one might sound 😍:
Organ - Seville Cathedral
I took the pic a few months ago. It was impressive.
About Grissini Project, the videos with the string instruments are touching :)

Seville! Nice!! One city I want to visit.... someday!

Hey, let's make a trip out of it :D

You know Ash, I think that's a great idea :)

I can be bit of a music buff. Rather I should stay strange things about music. You know that Interstellar, No time for Caution music is quite iconic and a lot of thought went into it. Chris Nolan and Hans Zimmer did it together. You know that organ score in the movie (and also in the Grissini Project) builds up tension. That is no accident. The rhythm in that organ score is exactly 60 BPM. It is supposed to signify a ticking time bomb. In stead of showing a timer in the movie, which is by now so cliche, Chirs Nolan and Hans Zimmer used the beats in that score as a timer. To signify time is important, and time is running out... :)

It is so much masterful then to show a countdown clock.

It is one of my favorite movie. So when gtg mentioned it in his iconic HF post, it hit a chord..

-"It's not possible."
-"No, it's necessary."

  • Interstellar

https://peakd.com/hive-160391/@gtg/god-hive-the-steem