Sort:  

This whole thing has been absolutely unreal. Every time I thought Justin couldn't possibly do something more foolish, I was proved wrong. Every time I thought the community had reached an obstacle it couldn't surpass, I was again proved wrong. Now here we are... with everything we had basically, minus this constant looming threat over our shoulders. Let's go!!! #HiveisAlive

You are an absolute legend Dan. You've been fighting non-stop since day one. You know, it was totally out of my comfort zone pushing on Twitter during all of this too. I would NEVER put my energy into something like that normally. But for what I believe we have, and what we can build, it's completely worth it.

Good luck with your family situation—I wish your mom all the best. Stay well during these crazy times man.

none of us can let up on Twitter. Hive needs to get out into the wider crypto world, and Twitter is perfect for that. I agree too that what justin did was flabbergasting.

It is mindboggling how this all unfolded. Justin Sun is the best thing to ever happen to the decentralized movement. I agree with you, I was on here each day but now I am excited to do even more. We can make this into something incredible.

Steem was a fantastic vision. The problem was we were constantly waiting around for Steemit Inc. Now, we had a major roadblock removed.

Hive is going to carry the vision forward. With motivated developers, we can achieve something even more amazing than we previously thought.

It is exciting to think where we will be in a couple years if everyone puts forth maximum effort in their respective areas.

Yes! It sure is wonderful to behold what is happening. Welcome to the new age. ❤🙏🔥

Ned and Justin cheated Steem but they didn't expect the community to be so resilient and fight back. In Hive we are a bunch of friendly bees but if you they try again we can easily become a hive of wasps!

We are here on Hive!!

100% agree that STEEM is BCH!

HIVE is the real BTC :)

Let's just pretend I didn't read that...

<3

Can't wait to see how Hive develops. All of the history AND all of the future it seems. Exciting times!

That FUCK YOU, right before the end of the video was probably expressing everyone's thoughts lately.

I really like a lot of things on HIVE atm. You might call me crazy but I love the fact that there are no autovotes atm (and that comes from a guy who had a decent number of them on every post).

I enjoy reading. Regardless if it's a photo adventure or simply someone's thoughts.

And I am pretty damn sure that the very same way we made HIVE our new home, we can also make it shine like gold and be proud of it.

PS...For a moment I thought that you won't be with us...it was that tweet "don't follow my steps...I'll power up steem etc..." Obviously you were too emotional.

All I am saying is that I am fucking glad you are here. Nuff said. :)

It's been a crazy month! Good to hear ya doing ok... been locked up in Vegas for a week. LOL

I guess it's time to Join THE HIVE!!

It will be interesting to see what happens with the witness vote issue from the old chain, I hope some changes are made on Hive Block Chain, to make it even more difficult for what happened there to happen here.

It was very nice to actually go through a hard fork that did not prevent users from interacting, first time for me. The team that put this together was great, and I 100% agree about peaklock.

We not only got the fork with minimal disruption, but the applications to make it useful, all of them have my thanks.

Got to change the 3 speak intro!! Haha. I guess it has only been 24 hours. :)

Haha good looking. Will have it removed. TY.

@theycallmedan

nice to see you.

Hope you are fine. Lets be free on Hive without the tyrant justin.

I am glad we are done with all drama on Steem blockchain. Now we can start fresh and build this place into something Steem could never be with Justin as a leader, a truly decentralized platform.

Future is looking bright for Hive.

Glad you guys have fully moved to Hive!

What Steemit did was disgusting and they continue to race to the bottom of the gutter in how low they can sink.

Thank you for everything you have done. I could not even make it through that one “Steemit town hall” without my blood boiling. I can’t even imagen the hell it was trying to deal with them almost daily. This is why you clear poker tables and get the wins!

Have a great weekend. Long live Hive! Cheers.

btw bittrex lists hive :) we already have a btc pair there.

Also i think we already won.

I'm happy for you, man! I like to hear you smiling in the video... and yes, this is a WIN-WIN situation for all of us!

Thanks for everything that you are doing for this awesome community!

This was crypto history taking place! You can't manipulate real decentralization.

Well, I want to say a big thank you to you for championing the revolt against the centralizing the steem blockchain. Reminds me of @nathanmars during the steem-twitter campaign.

This is a breath of fresh air. Although I do not feel the battle is over and I think this about the right push the community, developers and witnesses need to keep growing and developing. I'm hoping for more initiatives in the future where I can actively support the hive blockchain with my voice. It is honor fighting alongside you and everyone who made this possible.

Not that I needed reassurance, but your passionate enthusiasm is downright infectious. Thank you for your energetic commitment to moving things forward, whatever it took.

While this whole fiasco with Justin has been exhausting, it's also woken so many of us from our lackluster slumbers. I'm seeing people pop up that I haven't seen since early last year.

I, for one, had entirely lost all motivation to engage with the STEEM chain. My transactions were limited to a once-weekly, obligatory judge post for Sonic Groove Live. Even that took effort; I was only passively present.

Yesterday, I shared a personal post (saying goodbye to Steem and hello to Hive) for the first time in monnnths. Today, I felt inspired to share my first video here on 3speak. Who knows what tomorrow might bring.

Clearly, the uprooting/relocation is having a measurably positive impact. I feel proud to be part of that transition.

Community warp completely

Hey Dan! I see you being a fierce warrior. It's great to know you are feeling refreshed and excited for what's to become. One thing's for sure. There's no turning back from here. It sure is a lot of fun being part of history in the making ❤🎶🌸🙏

Hey Dan hope everything is fine with your Mom. Godspeed. And btw it is a win-win situation :)

Ah I can feel your situation with your family, life comes sometimes this way. If there's anything the fiasco with steem has taught us, it would be never to put our future in jeopardy like with the ninja mined stake

Your videos will pump motivation & confidence to Hive community. Thanks for staying with us.

Namaste
Im still having troubles accessing my Hive wallet to see my current hive power just so I can be sure I have all my steem to Hive 1:1 so I can start selling my steem as anyone else. So are we waiting for some more updates to come or Im doing something wrong...? Thanks :)

I try to leave a comment to you @theycallmedan and thank you for the update on your thoughts about the situation and the new chain.
Also all best and fast recovery to your mom 🙂

And if someone can tell me how to work on that will be great 🙂
Thanks guys 🙂

It was great to hear your thoughts. Thank You for sharing how you feel about what went down.

It's good to finally be part of a less toxic place!

Powerful, inspiring and morale boosting as always. The past couple of weeks have been absolutely crazy but looking at everything that just happened, I actually started to believe this whole Justin affair was eventually the best thing that could happen to us as it caused this epic and unprecedented catharsis that resulted in the creation of Hive, our new, fully decentralized home that took all the good things from Steem and left everything (and everybody) bad behind. Exciting times ahead, no doubt.

All the best to you and your mom, Dan. Stay strong and healthy guys. Btw, I wrote a little personal comment under your previous post, I would be really glad if you read it... Don´t upvote it, just check it out please, I would just like you to know. Thanks.

"negotiating with a bunch of shadow ninjas"

Hahaha I was having the exact same feeling. These schemey rats just buying time while listening to our needs for the next major attack.

how do i get my wallet figured out?

Hello, fighting general in the fierce battle against Justin Sun. I think things went better than they had planned, as the conflict began no one imagined an end with a new and better beginning.

Are you going to take back your initiative with the POSH tag? You have given recognition to many underrated publications. I wish you the best in this new business stage.

Justin's actions pushed DPoS to its limits, and he proved that it works. He proved we are decentralized.

I did not agree with the freeze on Justin's stake, I would have preferred to only prevent voting. But when he manipulated exchanges, that was the tipping point.

Fck him. Good riddance.

Edit - The reason I didn't like the freeze is that I thought it would cause a fork. Turns out forking is actually good for us.

Thank you for this video. I really can’t believe the events of this year so far, but I am glad for the new Hive chain or whatever it’s going to be called now.

Hopefully, we’ll see a lot more development and people getting paid properly and so forth.
Winning people back might take a while, but a completely independent decentralised block-chain is what we’ve always wanted and now we have it.

Great days!

The whole process sucked but now we have Hive. Ironically, it's almost like if we have to thank that kid Justin for being the spark that forced us to come together and build something better.

So what's up with the error message saying access denied to the wallet? Was there something we were suppose to do?

Man, Love 3Speak. So want to create content for it but I'm a long-form bandit. Just need to find my niche.

Transition to Hive: A New Era for the Decentralized Social Media Ecosystem

In this episode, TheyCallMeDan provides an update on the recent developments surrounding the Steem blockchain and the community's transition to the new Hive blockchain. He shares his personal experiences and perspectives on the challenges faced, the resilience of the decentralized community, and the exciting potential of the Hive platform.

The Steem Saga: Centralization and Controversy

Dan recounts the events that led to the Steem community's decision to hard fork and create Hive. He explains how the Steem blockchain was effectively centralized by the Tron Foundation, which gained control of a significant amount of Steem tokens through questionable means. This included the "Ninja Mine" fund, which was intended for community development but was instead used for personal profit. Dan describes the community's efforts to resist this takeover and reclaim their platform, which involved coordinated actions and a hard fork to preserve the decentralized nature of the network.

The Birth of Hive: A Community-Driven Ecosystem

Dan expresses his excitement and optimism about the Hive blockchain, which he sees as a fresh start and an evolution of the Steem ecosystem. He highlights the strong sense of community ownership and the transparent development fund that will empower the community to drive the platform's growth. Dan believes that the Hive community has demonstrated remarkable resilience and coordination, showcasing the power of decentralized governance.

Investor Perspective: Hedging Bets and Future Potential

Adopting a more analytical mindset, Dan discusses the Hive investment opportunity from an investor's perspective. He sees the transition to Hive as a win-win scenario, where he can benefit from the potential growth of Hive while also capitalizing on any future price movements in Steem. Dan believes that Hive has the potential to surpass Steem in terms of market capitalization and development, making it an attractive long-term investment.

The Road Ahead: Embracing the Decentralized Future

Dan encourages the community to embrace the decentralized nature of Hive, emphasizing the importance of transparency, community ownership, and the potential for continued innovation. He believes that the Hive ecosystem will continue to attract developers, investors, and users who share the vision of a truly decentralized social media platform. As the Hive community moves forward, Dan is confident that the platform will continue to evolve and thrive, solidifying its position as a leading player in the decentralized web.


Notice: This is an AI-generated summary based on a transcript of the video. The summarization of the videos in this channel was requested/approved by the channel owner.