Three Favorites Articles

IMG_20240218_073232754.jpg

Hello friends and Hivers today I do a challenge in the newly created community, Three Challenges. The challenge is to pick three of our own favorite articles on the chain. For all the particulars on this challenge check out @livinguktaiwan post about it here.

It may seem like an easy article to write but what is challenging is picking just three. When I initially read about this new community and challenge I automatically had two in mind right away. Well after scrolling back I have dropped one of those. You see the more articles we write the more articles we may forget about. Heck I've been here just a year and I can't imagine what it would be like for those of you that have been here for years.

How do you come up with three? It could be a post that was most upvoted or commented on. Maybe a post where you visited somewhere that you really enjoyed. Perhaps a post that you went out of your comfort zone and told something about yourself. The thing is it can be all of these and many other reasons. Well let me list and tell you about my three favorite articles.

Screenshot_20240218-081223~2.png

First off, I have a good feeling that many of us will choose an article that is pinned to our blog page, haha. Why not, after all it means something to us or else we would not have pinned it. This is the case for me on this article and it's the only one I have pinned.

This one was my largest upvoted and tipped article to date. I'll be honest, I do hold that accomplishment dearly, but it's not the only reason it's my favorite.

I walked into this former Union Train Station thinking I only needed a few hours to experience it all. I was wrong and it impressed me so much that I have visited it several times since writing this post. Writing this one took some time and I was just happy and smiley doing it. It really is a place that appears frozen in time. I already had a love for trains but after this visit it grew even more.

It's hard to pin point my favorite part of the article. I show cased pretty much everything about the museum that was related to transportation. I started with the main reception area and described what some did at the station. I headed down stairs where I showed models, an electric train set, an original street car, and provided a tour through some elegant passenger cars. I ended it taking a selfie next to an iconic black steam engine.

So this article really gave me a lot of confidence moving forward on the chain. At the time of this article I had not ever rode on a train. It was on my bucket list and I'm happy to say a few months later while on vacation I marked this off 😊 If you want to read this one click here.

Screenshot_20240218-090417~2.png

This article is from one of my first articles on the chain. I don't know exactly why but I decided to write three separate articles on past relationships. At the time I felt I wanted to share something from the heart since it was the month of Valentine's Day. It really isn't something I have done in the past or have done since. I felt a little vulnerable writing this article and it had a sad but happy ending. Its probably the most revealing article I have ever shared about myself. This is why it's a top 3 article for me.

In this article I shared a little bit about my relationship with a Filipino girl named Nedie. From our first time together to the the last day I seen her I still remember so many memories.

She really was the perfect girl. I could just feel the love pour out of her for me. I hid my feeling for her because I felt I had to protect myself. This was done because she was married. It was never my intentions to be with a married women. I found myself having sympathy for her pain and loneliness. Initially I really wanted to just be a friend to her but somehow that wasn't in the cards. There was just too much of a connection. It ended one day when I got a phone call from her than husband 😳

Basically this article has the theme of love at the wrong time. Even though it was at the wrong time I much consider her my only lost love. If you want to check it out click here.

Screenshot_20240218-104245~2.png

My last favorite article involves two awesome museums that had information on the Native Indigenous people in the area I grew up at. This was a two part article but I really liked writing Act II more. This was a promised article I wrote for a user here. It was a promise article that took me almost a year to catch up on.

I really love history and learning about it through different cultures. In this article I gave a perspective of the lifestyle of the Lakota Tribe. I also shared many of their artifacts and art works. There was so much to see at the Lakota Museum in Chamberlain, South Dakota. Hands down, the best museum on the culture of a tribe of people I have ever seen.

It really was a touching museum with so many personal accounts. I'll admit there were times when my eyes teared up reading some of them. The hard fact is there way of living was almost abolished. There land was taken from them and many were forced to live by the white man's way. Some of their rituals and ceremonies were outlawed. Unfortunately even today there is still work to be done to make up for the so many wrongs that have been done to them. To see the full article click here.

Well there is my three favorite articles I have published on the chain. I really look forward to reading many of yours. I want to shout out to so many people I know. Since we're in the Three Challenges Community I'll limit it to no other than three. I know it will be challenging for them as they have all written so many great articles. So @jane1289 @duvinca and @cmplxty I would love to see what your 3 favorite articles are. No pressure and if you don't want to do it I completely understand.

Thanks for stopping by, I really appreciate it. Take care, stay safe and have a great week ahead. Until next time!

Sort:  

That's a cool challenge really, but bit busy not sure if I will have enough time, hope so!
Great choices amigo!
!LUV

coolmidwestguy, duvinca sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Hello Amiga. There isn't really a deadline it's kind of at your own pace. I hope you have enough time, it would be a joy to see your favorites 😊

!LUV
!HUG

Dear @luvshares, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @coolmidwestguy.
(3/3)

I noticed that you replied to the !LUV bot's comment instead of @duvinca's comment. 🤔 The LUV bot won't tip the LUV token to itself. 😅

!WINEX

It happens and I'm sure I'll make the mistake again, part of being human.

Don't worry as I just left a friendly reminder about your comment. 🤗

Have some !PIZZA with !LOLZ! 😁

Why was an insomniac shot by the police?
He was resisting a rest.

Credit: reddit
@coolmidwestguy, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of savvytester

(3/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

coolmidwestguy, savvytester sent you LUV. 🙂 (8/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

I see why you were interested with Filipino foodies too because of a special someone at the wrong time. I hope you could find the right one my friend.

Thank you friend for the encouraging words ☺️

!HUG

Dear @pinkchic, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @coolmidwestguy.
(1/3)

You are most welcome. Have a nice time and keep safe!

Thanks for the invite and for introducing to us this new community. I remember your series about your past relationships hehe.
Gonna see what are my top three articles.. It is truly hard to decide .

!PIZZA
!LUV

coolmidwestguy, jane1289 sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/5) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

No problem Jane. I look back I still can't believe I wrote that little series, it's so not me, haha.

I look forward to seeing yours. The hardest part is deciding which ones.

!LUV
!HUG

Dear @jane1289, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @coolmidwestguy.
(2/3)

jane1289, coolmidwestguy sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/3) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

That’s cool I like the concept and if it’s got her involved then it’s gonna be good!

Those are three interesting articles - particularly the second one! I’ll have to check it out, I don’t know if I happened to see that one yet.

Ah trying to pick three of my own.. now that’s going to be tricky :D. I think one of the biggest challenges I have is that I have to scroll so far when you’ve written for 3 years. That’s not a brag, at least intentional. I dislike how we can’t configure how websites work these days - I highly dislike the continual scrolling crap that every site does. Yes it helps in some ways but I want to find a post from a year ago or more. If I keep scrolling back to September 2023 my computer locks up loading then all lol. I have one or two that I can think of but I have certainly written some good ones I would have to resurface! I think what will likely be my choices are my favorite photography posts.

Thanks for the mention man :D

No problem, it is a pain scrolling and waiting for it to load with the next batch. Only do you have 3 years worth you have written every single day which is a lot to sift through, haha.

Oh yes not many have read the second one because it was one of my first posts, well basically only those that knew me before I got here.

Nothing wrong with a good photography post. Those take time and effort just like writing. Look forward to seeing what you pick.

I’m not one of those who usually remember to pin an article on their profile but I’d check my favorite article now so I can do that asap
I’m sure you had good picks and I’d check them one by one

Thanks for stopping by. Very nice of you to possibly check mine out I appreciate that. Look forward to seeing yours 😊

I haven't read your favourite article. It sounds interesting. I'm sure I'll read it soon♥️😌

Thanks I really appreciate that ❤️ 😊

Talk of bad timing with Nedie! It's such a pity, but you have lovely memories with her for the rest of your life and that's what's most important. And I'm so glad she got out of a horrible marriage and hopefully found love in another one.

I remember the first train post and enjoyed reading and curating that, I'm glad it made it to one of your favourites. And thanks for spreading the word around about the challenge!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read that one. I haven't wrote the lovely dovely genre at all except for the short time last February. Yes the memories are with me and most importantly to me is I believe she is happy.

You are involved in some great communities which many are my favorites to write in. It's been awhile since I've had a train spotting, I need to follow the rails soon! You are welcome, I really like the aim in this new community 🙂

Hmm, when will this challenge end?

I think it's open for a bit no deadline. It takes some time looking back.

Cool, I have more time to find :D thanks.

Ohoo, I remember reading the one with Nedie, the right person in the wrong time. Reading this made me think if I also have my favorite article. I'm not really sure but in all the articles I had, I like more the image I put in it especially those I though beautiful haha. Maybe I should also try it, uwu

You should give it a try. Sometimes the effort we put in and the images we use make them our favorites 😊 How's the nose?

Right, right hehe. Ss for my nose, it still recovering, I still use nasal spray for it ehe.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
jane1289 tipped coolmidwestguy
@savvytester(5/5) tipped @coolmidwestguy