You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's change 1SP 30 votes (current) to 1SP 1vote

I meant to place that comment under the main post.

Unless I'm missing something, it took me all of about 2 minutes of thought and I already found a way to exploit that system for far cheaper than what it would cost to do it today.

Everyone thinks they know how to fix STEEM. But is it really broken? Always moving the goal posts. I've seen this a million times over the years. Everyone is getting pulled in every direction, panicking, armchair politicians, experts and lawyers. Instead of getting good at the game, people always want to change the rules. Look how many people weren't even voting for witnesses until recently. Was the system broken or were the people broken?

Think.

Sort:  

Unless I'm missing something, it took me all of about 2 minutes of thought and I already found a way to exploit that system for far cheaper than what it would cost to do it today.

Did you now?
Share with the class.

I don't see how that's possible.
Giving 30 votes in a 20 witness system is absurd.

The COST of taking over the chain is what people need to think about. If I was only allowed to have 10 votes, I could make two accounts and have 20 votes.

If I was allowed one vote, I could make twenty accounts and have 20 votes.

um... what?

1:1 doesn't mean one vote.
It means one coin can only be allocated to one witness.

  • What?

How much would that cost then?

How much would what cost, friend?

How much would it cost to bump all existing witnesses out of the top 20, or is the top 20 not a thing after a change like this?

Man. This is why so many people leave when shit hits the fan here. Nothing makes sense. People just go back to where the entertainment is.

Depends on if the top 20 witnesses are all being voted on by the same stake under 1:30. The more witnesses are voted in by the same stake the more 1:1 fixes that problem. 1:1 also makes it easier to see what's going on in terms of votes because you have to be a programmer at the moment to track the duplicate votes.