You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Avoid Plagiarism - A Simple Guide for Hive

in TheTerminal3 years ago

Oh yes @yangyanje ^^ .. the possibility to pin your own great original content and ideas and views to the blockchain is such a wonderful concept ... For me I figured out, that Hive is mainly a place where I can leave great and important moments in my life, so that one day my children can look them up, or to share and discuss my pation of nature with others ... Sometimes I like to pimp my articles, when it comes to nature with some nice facts, so I mainly use paraphrasing when it suits .. But this is just the view of some people here .. Many like to, especially in the beginning, just to show what they find interesting. These peaople really need this whole concept of plagiarism get to now properly, as it is most of the the little ones who know not better,who are ruined here with plagiarism excuses .. Hive is a like a journey .. First you try around with many little things .. Then you either leave it, or are one of the lucky ones who realize the whole potential of the blockchain .. Which is not about the money, but the possibility to document your original content forever, and share it with a circle of friends that you found here, whatever the conten may be in the end ^^

Sort:  

Very true. Here for similar reasons, specially the fact that there are awesome people like yourself sharing original content, neatly packaged, I embrace the ephemeral nature of things, While fewer of my friends actually read my blog posts, I do enjoy the fact that I can have a repository of recipes and quotes for future generations of handy to link, when someone asks be for a great, simples cake etc. I remember a time when I sent pictures I took at parties and they were reposted without photo credits. A meaningful sentence I had authored and came up with applying a certain logic that was put in a meme without adding quotation marks. I don't care because i'm not famous and I don't aspire to be and I see it like you as more rewarding and enriching by sharing a mind state to use a bloackchain rather than monetary incentive. I guess similar to you, this is a great opportunity for me to write diary entries in case anyone was ever interested in who I was. Thank you for your ever valuable posts, insights, being a great father figure. I'm always glad when I get the opportunity to read what you share buddy!