You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Avoid Plagiarism - A Simple Guide for Hive

in TheTerminal3 years ago

Lack of activity can depend on where you look. I get loads of comments on some of my posts. It's a matter of getting conversations going. Just saying 'nice post' is not interesting. Also there are plenty of people who do not self-vote and go out of their way to help others. Bad stuff goes on, but plenty of good too. Work with those who are doing good to make it better.

I think Hive is worth fighting for.

Sort:  

Just saying 'nice post' is not interesting.

You do not need to tell me that. I do not used to do that.
Although I see people, who do this. And it is kind of annoying. Writing "nice post" is meaningless, spam-like, attention-seeker. It only shows that the commenter do not really care about the post.

Also there are plenty of people who do not self-vote and go out of their way to help others.

This is true for me. I do not self-upvote since a long time, and I support others either with an upvote, or with some kind of token. Or with both.

Work with those who are doing good to make it better.

This is what I am trying to do.

I think Hive is worth fighting for.

I agree with this.

I wasn't accusing you of the less good actions. Actually Hive has less spam comments than some other platforms I've used. I just think people need to try to leave a comment as well as a vote and not just respond to comments on their own posts, as some do.

We need to be as social as we would be elsewhere.

Now this post has lots of comments :)

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.