"Cooking Memories" The Terminal Redfish Contest: Pancakes with Banana / "Cocinando recuerdos" The Terminal Redfish Concurso: Panquecas con Cambur. English-Spanish

in TheTerminal3 years ago

Welcome to Victoria's kitchen!

I am pleased to participate in the contest conducted by my friend @wesphilbin, member of The Terminal staff, on the Discord server https://discord.gg/CQ7B6Zz

imagen.png
Free photo from Unsplash, taken from the blog of Wes Philbin

The contest is about showing how to make a cooking recipe with all the details of the step by step for the preparation, so far everything is normal, the special thing about the contest that makes it out of the ordinary is that I have to choose a recipe that have already prepared at home before and that it is linked to a memory, that is to say, tell the story that led me to make it, perhaps a birthday, a family reunion etc.

Well, following the instructions of the contest after searching in my memories, I have decided to teach you how to prepare Pancakes with Cambur, and tell you what was developed.

Remembering history


It was a Thursday around 2:20 in the afternoon, I arrive at my mother's house, after a while of conversation she tells me with a sad tone.

Victoria, don't you know what happened to me?. I answer, no mom tell me.

Well, in the morning I wanted to make arepas as usual, I prepared my cup with water, I looked in the drawer for a kilo of corn flour, I uncapped it and poured almost half a kilo into the cup, when I put my hand to join the flour with the water I feel the dough stick to my hand.

There mom, what flour did you use?

She looked at the package and realized it was wheat flour.

Ahhh and what did you do?

Nothing is in the fridge but I'm going to throw it away

No mom, don't throw it away

And what else can I do with it?

I'm going to see what I can invent, something can be prepared, ¡don't throw it away!.

So I call my sister on the phone, I tell her what Mommy has just told me, I ask her to tell me that I can prepare the dough with the dough.

My sister gives me the idea of ​​mixing bananas and some pancakes like that to cook. Perfect seems fine to me, it is easy and quick to do.

I leave the house to buy some bananas, nearby is Señor Miguel's winery that sells bananas, he is a Spaniard who came to Venezuela many years ago in the times of Franco's dictatorship, since Miguel arrived in our country he has dedicated himself for the sale of bananas, bananas, cold coconuts and some other fruits. This is how after buying the bananas, I return to my mother's house ready to cook.

cambures.png

Own and edited image, Samsung j5 phone

Pancakes with Cambur


Ingredients

  • 2 cups of 350 ml of wheat flour
  • 5 ripe bananas
  • Sugar to taste
  • Water
  • Oil

Preparation

  • In a plastic container place the 2 cups of wheat flour.
    Add 1 cup of 350 ml water and stir with a wooden paddle to integrate, add more water as you stir until a uniform, loose mixture with little liquid is formed.

masa.png

Own and edited image, Samsung j5 phone


  • In this step you can also use a hand mixer to prepare the mixture.

  • Let the mixture settle.

  • Wash the bananas well, remove the shell.

  • Use a plastic container and proceed to mash the bananas with the help of a fork.

  • Add the crushed bananas to the flour mixture, sugar to taste and mix well.

  • Preheat a pan with a little oil, just enough to grease the entire bottom of it.

  • Add 5 to 6 tablespoons of the mixture, spread evenly across the bottom of the satin and cover.

  • Watch the cooking, when small holes like the mouth of a volcano or the houses of ants form in the ground and the color of the mixture changes to dark, it is time to turn the pancake. Cook until golden brown on both sides.

Once ready, I served hot with butter and grated cheese, Mom and I enjoy a delicious snack of Pancakes with Cambur accompanied with a cup of hot coffee, that way you avoid Mom throwing away the flour that she prepared by mistake and did not know how. use.

panquecas.png

Own and edited image, Samsung j5 phone


It was a different afternoon, I did not plan to cook, I was pleased to do so and I am happy to remember this story that took place in the privacy of the home.

Firma de blog.png

Free photo from Freepng.es - edited

https://www.freepng.es/hd-png/bordes-y-marcos.html

Spanish

Panquecas con Cambur

¡Bienvenidos a la cocina de Victoria!

Me complace participar en el concurso realizado por mi amigo @wesphilbin miembro del personal de The Terminal, en el servidor de Discord https://discord.gg/CQ7B6Zz

El concurso se trata de mostrar cómo se hace una receta de cocina con todos los detalles del paso a paso para la elaboración, hasta aquí todo es normal, lo especial del concurso que lo hace fuera de lo común es que tengo que escoger una receta que ya haya preparado antes en casa y que esté ligada a un recuerdo, es decir contar la historia que me llevó a hacerla, quizás un cumpleaños, una reunión familiar etc.

Pues bien, siguiendo las instrucciones del concurso luego de buscar en mis recuerdos, he decidido enseñarles a preparar Panquecas con Cambur, y contarles la historia que se desarrolló.

Recordando la historia


Era un día Jueves alrededor de las 2:20 de la tarde, llego a casa de mi madre, luego de un rato de conversación me dice con un tono triste.

Victoria ¿a que no sabes lo que me pasó?. Le respondo, no mamá dime.

Bueno en la mañana quería hacer arepas como es costumbre, preparé mi taza con agua, busqué en la gaveta un kilo de harina de maíz, lo destapo y vierto casi medio kilo en la taza, cuando meto mi mano para unir la harina con el agua, noto que se pega a mi mano la masa.

Hay mamá ¿qué harina usaste?

Me fijo en el paquete y me doy cuenta que era harina de trigo.

Ahhh y ¿qué hiciste?

Nada está en la nevera pero yo la voy a botar

No mamá, no la botes

¿Y qué más puedo hacer con eso?

Voy a ver que puedo inventar, algo se podrá preparar, ¡no la vayas a botar!.

Entonces llamo por teléfono a mi hermana, le digo lo que mamá me acaba de contar, le pido me diga que puedo con la masa preparar.

Mi hermana me da la idea de mezclar cambur y unas panquecas así cocinar. Perfecto me parece bien, es fácil y rápido de hacer.

Salgo de la casa para comprar unos cambures, cerca está la bodega del Señor Miguel que vende cambures, él es un Español que vino a Venezuela hace muchos años en los tiempos de la dictadura de Franco, desde que Miguel llegó a nuestro país se ha dedicado a la venta de cambures, plátanos, cocos fríos y algunas otras frutas. Así es como luego de comprar los cambures, regreso a casa de mamá dispuesta a cocinar.

cambures.png

Own and edited image, Samsung j5 phone

Panquecas con Cambur


Ingredientes

  • 2 tazas de 350 ml de harina de trigo
  • 5 cambures maduros
  • Azúcar al gusto
  • Agua
  • Aceite

Preparación

  • En un recipiente plástico colocar las 2 tazas de harina de trigo.
    Agregar 1 taza de agua de 350 ml e ir removiendo con una paleta de madera para integrar, añada más agua en la medida que remueve hasta formar una mezcla uniforme suelta y de poco líquido.

masa.png

Own and edited image, Samsung j5 phone


  • En este paso también se puede utilizar una batidora de mano para preparar la mezcla.

  • Deje reposar la mezcla.

  • Lave bien los cambures, retire la concha.

  • Utilice un recipiente plástico y proceda a triturar los cambures con la ayuda de un tenedor.

  • Añada los cambures triturados a la mezcla de harina, azúcar al gusto e integre bien.

  • Precalentar una sartén con un poquito de aceite, la cantidad suficiente solo para engrasar todo el fondo de la misma.

  • Colocar de 5 a 6 cucharadas de la mezcla, extender uniformemente por el fondo de la satén y tapar.

  • Vigile la cocción, cuando se formen pequeños agujeros como la boca de un volcán o de las casas de las hormigas en la tierra y el color de la mezcla cambie a oscuro, es tiempo de dar vuelta a la panqueca. Cocine hasta dorar por ambos lados.

Una vez listas serví caliente con mantequilla y queso rallado, mamá y yo disfrutas de una deliciosa merienda de Panquecas con Cambur acompañadas con una taza de café caliente, de esa forma evité que mamá botará la harina que ella por equivocación preparó y que no sabía cómo utilizar.

panquecas.png

Own and edited image, Samsung j5 phone


Fue una tarde diferente yo no tenía planeado cocinar, me satisfiso hacerlo y me alegra recordar esta historia que se dió en la intimidad del hogar.

Firma de blog.png

Free photo from Freepng.es - edited

https://www.freepng.es/hd-png/bordes-y-marcos.html

Sort:  
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @kaerpediem & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Hello @diyhub!

Interesting work, thank you very much for the support and information .

This was a wonderful entry to my contest, dear friend! I was not trying to say the usual recipe posts or contests are boring. I just wanted to share some positive energy, and let the #redfish at @theterminal have a chance to share both recipes and memories. Always good to see you, and thank you again for participating!


¡Esta fue una maravillosa entrada a mi concurso, querido amigo! No pretendía decir que los habituales posts de recetas o concursos son aburridos. Sólo quería compartir un poco de energía positiva, y dejar que los #pecesrojos de @theterminal tengan la oportunidad de compartir tanto recetas como recuerdos. Siempre es bueno verte, ¡y gracias de nuevo por participar!

@wesphilbin

I like when things flow and are easy for me to do. This contest is, the words and the way I would write my article came quickly, I wasted no time and sat down to write, thank you for making this a new and pleasant way to share recipes even though not all are associated with memories.

@thoughtfulposts Thanks for the support .