Thoughtful Daily Post - In These Times

in TheTerminal3 years ago

In these times...


It's repeated constantly, in almost every television commercial I've watched lately... but what exactly is meant by "In these times..."


Tripode TDP Main Graphic.png
Banner by @tripode


I like to think of something more positive like; "...remember that time?" Even if that time was something that wasn't a positive memory or situation, we always try to work together and get through it. Or at least I thought we were... so I started this whole #thoughtfuldailypost back in 2019 on STEEMIT and have tried to keep the energy flowing and give everyone something cool to think of, and not negative.

Here's something to listen to while you are thinking those good thoughts



Tripode TDP divider.png
Divider created by @tripode


There have been SO many people using my #thoughtfuldailypost TAG as of late; there are so many of you that I could say thanks to all of you, but you know who you are, and I would probably take forever trying to remember your names!

Created with BitMoji Extension




Let me try to remember anyway...


Energy Refill Contest


Energy Refill Contest by @tripode


@tripode created her contest to help spread positive energy, and I liked it so much that I told her to (if she wanted) incorporate my #thoughtfuldailypost TAG in to amplify the awesome... And if she did, well, I would be honored. This was NOT a ploy to get famous. I just thought if people were thinking about a contest with energy, they could akin that to being thoughtful. Her contest seems to have become quite popular, and that is a good thing to me... just makes it more interesting to reply to all of you!


banner.jpg
Click on the banner to get redirect to the server. Art made by @tripode


If you'd like to see a little of what @tripode is creating, why not check out one of her latest posts:

image.png



Then... there's Mr. Pickleman

Zeke and I have never met in real life, but there's something about this fellow that tells me we would really get along! He's got #beersaturday, he's got #zekethoughts, and his latest vibe is #greatesthits2020. He has continued to give me shout-outs and promote my TAG more than I probably realized. Just like @tripode... Zeke doesn't have to clog his blogs up with stuff that IS NOT his, but he does... and that kinda rocks...



Why not click the image below, and give @zekepickleman a visit


image.png


I could tell you to check out the Thoughtful Daily Post trending page, and you will see how my TAG has started to be used more. Of course some of the exposure is in regards to a requirement for a contest... but if people are associating my TAG with something that's creating good memories, then I think that's quite awesome!

Tripode TDP divider.png
Divider created by @tripode


So the whole mindset of my post was the discussion of the phrase, "In These Times" and the reference of how bad this COVID virus has become, how it's changed the way we live, think, feel... But then, I turned it around... created a positive mood. Giving thanks to those who are choosing to use my TAG, and really, that's good enough for me...




What are you thoughtful for today?

Tripodes TDP.jpg
Footer created by @tripode



Go ahead and click on the banner below! It will take you to @theterminal where we are teaching and learning every day!!



Banner created for me by @mondoshawan


Low on HIVE Power? Thank @rishi556 for this awesome service he provides!!

image.png
Click Here To Go To The GiftGiver Site


12/30/2020

Sort:  

Thank you @wesphilbin, for using the CO2 Compensation Coin (COCO / SWAP.COCO) on Steem-Engine or on Hive-Engine to reduce your CO2 footprint. You want to join? Buy some COCO / SWAP.COCO and transfer them to CO2Fund's account @co2fund.

Appreciate the support @co2fund!

Congratulations @wesphilbin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 63000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 64000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the January 1st Hive Power Up Day
Happy New Year - Project Activity Update

Thank you so much for your support in the initiative!! the #thoughtfuldailypost initiative fits perfectly with the Energy Refill Contest I´m very glad to have you around and having met you.

I wish you a Happy New Year and a lot of blessings for you and your family!!

@tripode,

I could say the same for you!! Conversely... there are several members from the SMILE Discord that are sharing their own vibe of my TAG. I am curious... did you listen to the YouTube video?

There are several members from the SMILE Discord that are sharing their own vibe of my TAG

I had no idea, THAT´S AWESOME

Yeahh i loved the song, so relaxing!!

Happy New Year my friend!!

What is that giftgiver bit? Saw some tokens in my H-E the other day for it.

Hey brother! It's a service ran by @rishi556 that provides a 20 HP Delegation for 7 days. Considering half my HP is delegated out to help others, I sometimes sed them to GiftGiver.

Oh that's a killer idea!

Its helped people out which I love to do.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 38 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5

Thanks for the rehive and support @pixresteemer !!

Hi buddy, how have you been doing and how is your health. It's really been a while.

@maxwellmarcusart,

Indeed it has been my friend! Doing the best I can... Recently had to replace our heater, so can finally have decent heat in our trailer. My Multiple Sclerosis still picks and chooses when it wants to act up, which is all the time lol. But I remain positive...

Good to hear from you! Hope you are doing well too!

Good to see you are okay and doing the best you can. Thank God for that.
I am doing well. Been having tight schedule of recent. Trying to complete a portrait commissioned piece and deliver on time.

Stay blessed.

Its so good to see that your tag is gaining more exposure, that's a nice one. !wine for you


Cheers, @jizzyjoe You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @wesphilbin.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 0.000 HIVE

Thoughtfuldailypost thoughtful blogs and exposure is always needed. As a early adaptor you know I love the thought behind the tag and it’s great to see that so many hivers use it. And you are going into the next year I hope more people will embrace the thoughts behind the thoughtful daily post. Enjoy the last day of 2020 and

A943E2569E0F47A6B34ADFC588D7623B.jpeg

$wine


Cheers, @brittandjosie You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @wesphilbin.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 0.000 HIVE

Hello. I use the tag myself on numerous occasions. So happy that the tag is available and many are taking advantage of it. Hope everything goes well with you in the new year.

Take care, and

$NYE2021