Derbid Planthopper (Proutista moesta)


Hi hive lovers all over the world, how are you all today? I hope you are well and happy today. meet again with my blog and this time show some pictures or photos that I produced using a smartphone camera.

The photo that I show here is of a very small insect called Derbid Planthopper (Proutista moesta) is a species of planthopper from the family Derbidae with a body size of about 3 to 4 mm while the size of the wings is about 4 to 5 mm and all limbs up to the wings are blue. Species According to several sources on the internet, this is known to eat the sap of various plants including grass, palms, and bananas


It was very difficult to focus on this insect photo because of its small size plus the wind was blowing hard when I took this picture and what I show here is the best picture compared to some of the photos I got of this insect. I hope you like it, thank you for stopping by my blog and see you again in my next post

Sort:  

All creatures big🐘 and small.🐹

Congratulations @siswadiexcmksi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!