That's My Lunch!

in Fascinating Insects11 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

I rarely take photos of bugs but this time I saw a funny looking guy happily eating a plant and I took the opportunity to test my camera's macro feature.

This camera is better suited for street and landscape photography... so I was unsure how this little experiment would go. 🤔

As I already suspected, it didn't went great: this was the maximum I could zoom in before the camera lost focus and blurred the little guy. To do better it seems that a Macro Lens is definitely necessary.

Still, I managed to get a couple of good photos...


Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

The red and black bug wasn't afraid of me and didn't fly away. He simply kept eating that delicious snack he had just found, while completely ignoring my presence. 😋

I wonder what that tastes like... It must be really good. After all, he was all over it and hasn't flinched even once when I got closer to him. He was eating like there was no tomorrow.


Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

Here's a final shot with no zoom, to show you how far I was from the beetle. As I said earlier, if I approached my camera any closer, everything would become blurred, I couldn't even get a focus on the insect... 😑

Most of the photos I take don't require a Macro Lens and, to be frank, I prefer to have a smaller camera than one of those large ones with changeable lenses. This way I can carry it in a small bag and don't need to tire myself carrying extra accessories when I'm walking around or travelling.

Well, to each its own, I guess. 🙃


Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

I hope you liked these shots... and if by any chance you can identify what kind of bug this is, please let me know in the comments.

See you next time!


CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
Photos3 (Edited with GIMP)


trincowski_banner.gif

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 159 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Well done mate it's not too bad. The bug is really eating the flowers, it seems the bug had been very hungry :)