You Can't See Me [PhotoFeed Contest - Wildlife Photography #32]

No, this is not John Cena... but a rather interesting insect I saw while I was walking around a forest.

Apparently, this grasshopper is like a chameleon and changes its colour to match dark surfaces... While this can be a good protection against birds and other predators, it can also be dangerous when they are near humans. If he's not careful someone might accidentally step on him. 😬

This little guy was almost invisible and I only noticed him because he jumped.


Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

After that he stayed quiet, as if he was a little bit scared I might catch him and make dinner out of him. Gladly for him, insects aren't part of my diet. He was safe, even though he didn't knew it. 😄

This is my entry for the PhotoFeed Contest - Wildlife Photography Round 32.


Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

Here's another close up shot of this little fellow. Well, maybe not so little, he was roughly the size of my hand. I left him in peace and went on my way. Little did he know he was going to end up on the Hive! I bet his mates are quite jealous now! 😅


Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

I hope you enjoyed these photos! See you later!


CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
Photos3 (Edited with GIMP)


If you want to join the fun, here's the announcement link:
PhotoFeed Contest - Wildlife Photography Round 32


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 159 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks a lot for the support, @bhattg.

Try put it on your hand ... it start feel more funny :)) 😁

Nah, thanks, I don't like to touch insects. 😆

JUst take it up :)) you fill smile :)))

Blending into life, amazing photography with this one.

Hopefully all insects get to live, farmed livestock continues to be enjoyed by people, crazy world we live in!

@tipu curate

Eating insects? Oh, no. I'm not interested in such delicacies. 🤣

Thanks for your visit and comment.

Closest I come to eating creepy crawlies are prawns out the sea! 😁

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @trincowski.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hahaha
At first, I truly though it was about John Cena until I realized that you were talking about an insect
Awww... I like the fact that you did not kill it

Congratulations @trincowski! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 96000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 97000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP