You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Voice: How Do we move SportstalkSocial Community further from here?

Glad to lift some voices here regarding the direction we as a community want to take sports. I'm going to start a posting about some stuff I think we need/should do inorder to make our community thrive.
Some thing I think of is:

  1. Remake the front-end so we can adapt it more to our needs. This could also make place for more ads, which could be used to burn more tokens, and also creating a more neat clean page where it's easier to get new users onboard.
  2. We need to get more use-cases for the token. I saw initiative where you could buy Dcity cards for Sports, and we need more initiatives like this.
  3. Need more diversed content. Now it's mostly content about actifit post, and that doesn't have to be a problem, but we need something else to offer aswell.

Just a few ideas of mine. Looking forward to see more discussions brewing here

Sort:  

Thanks for the comments and suggestions! I'm excited by the interest everyone has in making this tribe as functional as possible!

1.) I agree we could use a face lift. Right now we're using the open source HE condenser that I believe is a fork from Hive.blog. Changing from it will require a developer that can maintain the code for a new site which is what has kept us from going that route. There are a lot of advancements happening, though I'm not sure what all is open source, within Hive and it's second layers. Maybe more options will happen in the future to advance this realm.

2.) THIS A THOUSAND TIMES OVER! I couldn't agree more and hope that we have more advancements in 2021 in this realm.

3.) I agree here as well. I've sent out emails to tons of blogs on the web in hopes of getting them to even adopt something like Exxp where their posts could automatically come. I'll continue to focus efforts there this year and hope we get more blogs to join us.

Thanks a lot for these and keep them coming!

Thank you very much for taking some time to point pout what could help the SportsTalkSocial community grow.

Ofc, I'm one of those who really see potential in Sports and want it to grow!

This could also make place for more ads, which could be used to burn more tokens, and also creating a more neat clean page where it's easier to get new users onboard.

I think that currently with the amount of tokens to be made by posts that does not add value to the community we would only be burning money and giving money to those who do not want to know about the community and it would take too long to be able to value our community due to the amount of tokens in circulation.