You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To hash or not to hash

While I have never been on a Hash bike ride we are all cut from the same stone. I can almost guarantee you will have a good time with these guys and they are probably Hashers of the running variety as well. The people I have met in the Hash have quickly become my best friends for life and you may end up experiencing the same.

I say give them a shot and as far as their outfits are concerned.... Hashers dress silly on purpose so they might not be as serious about the biking as you think!

Sort:  

Well that may be the push I needed sir. I will defo reach out at soonest opportunity after that "almost guarantee"...😆 Thanks for the input and to be fair your probably right. I can always ride on my own and ride with these guys.

For me, if it wasn't for the Hash I probably wouldn't run at all. It's a great motivator for exercise on days where without the group I would probably just sit on the sofa staring at the TV.

That's a good point! It's always easier to motivate when others are depending on you to be there.