Sportstalk Curation Showcase

Wednesday only means one thing and that it is time to show off what we have here on @sportstalksocial. Highlighting quality is what this is about and introducing new users wherever we can.

Honestly this is the first week I have been dreading since doing this weekly post. The top authors stand out as per normal ,but there are so many who just don't qualify. Qualify not in a bad way referring to their posts but lacking in other community aspects. I will do a post about this tomorrow so as not to ruin our showcase tonight. Understanding why you aren't receiving more rewards may actually help many rectify where they are going wrong and should be seen as a positive. I promise I will be gentle as we are here to help wherever we can as we want to reward loads of users who deserve them.

All these posts are live basically meaning they fall within the 7 day curation window. If you see something you like an upvote or a follow would be appreciated by these authors.


Turning points, curses and winning formulas

First up we have @ablaze who tells the story about the curse that has been with a team for 70 years. Nothing like a superstitious Irishmen lol as find me one that isn't. Superstitions and sport often go hand in hand and this one is a great story so as not to spoil it you now have to read this post. @ablaze is a must follow if you love sport as he ahs a wide range of sporting interests and haven't come across a boring post yet. We all know the Irish for being able to tell a good yarn and @ablaze is no exception. An interesting read so just read it.


How Important Mental Strength Is - Gael Monfils vs John Isner - ATP Masters 1000 Canada

@erikah is a tennis nut as who in their right mind would get up to watch tennis at 3.20 am. I used to get up to watch sport when I was younger or just stay up for boxing till the early hours and then wreck the entire day lol. I have to be honest I am not up to date with the current new crop of players coming through and the only tennis I follow is the posts that are on here. If you like tennis then @erikah is one to follow if you don't already as her posts are consistently of high quality.


NEW RULES FOR EPL FOR SEASON 2021-2022

First time on the showcase for @pouchon who talks about the frustrations of the referee lottery along with VAR. This season we have already seen some differences from last year and hoping for a huge improvement by the officials. We all hate the stop start when double checking decisions as surely they can see if it is or isn't a goal or foul play instantly. The idea with offsides giving the benefit to the striker is a positive as even technology has shown can be twisted both ways with questionable decisions. Another good read and look forward to many more from @pouchon this season.


Why Amateur Runners are Obsessed with Going Faster

Lastly but not leastly is @empress-eremmy talking about the craze of wanting to run faster. I must admit I never had this desire and if you want to run quicker then run downhill. I think it is natural that if you are doing something like running you would like to see improvements whether it is time or distances covered. An interesting post seeing @empress-eremmy's perspective and what drives her to beat the clock.

A big thankyou to the community for the effort put into the posts again this week as without this we have nothing. The community is everything so please take time to read other authors posts and comment. Engagement is crucial as a comment is a reward in itself as someone took the time to read something you wrote.

Sort:  

Great picks as always with Tennis, Football and running blogs getting featured here.

Engagement is crucial as a comment is a reward in itself as someone took the time to read something you wrote

I hope atleast few of those bloggers read this and act to give us a chance to curate more and give them a chance to get curated by @ocd.

Thanks and have a great day :)

this is fantastic update concerning all sport. the reason why i love this update is because it cut across so many sports but the known and the unknown ones.

thanks for giving us this update


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Great article I never thought I could find more interest in tennis just like I know how to play.
It's nice to see someone writing about it I'll surely follow up.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks a lot man, much appreciated 👌

Nice inspiration.I never have time to watch sports but I like watching sports before but work and other things don't give me time but since I joined this sport group I have begin to have interest in watching sports again.Sports is a nice game.i like to watch football and basketball and wristler because they intrigue me