Sort:  

Yep, amen to that! The course is a whole different ball game! Then add in a competition and it ramps up again.

Oh competition makes even the best players in the world stumble! Did you see McIlroy and Mitchell yesterday? Even those who play the whole week insane golf, stumbles when the pressure kicks in.

Ya that was some ding dong battle. I love a bit of that theatre when watching, rather than watching someone sail to victory...

When its me bottling it though, it's pretty damn frustrating, but I'm getting better at keeping my annoyance in check..

I still struggle to keep it down and bottled up. I am a feel player, so everything is in my hands. Shots from say 100m in I don't bother looking at the distance cause it is all in my hands. But when the pressure of competition kicks in my hands get a little tighter and I cannot play the same game as when there is no pressure. It is a learning curve until we cannot play anymore haha

That's the beauty of our game I suppose. It doesn't matter what level you're at, there is always room for improvement.

I like to think of golf as a work of art that is never finished. You will always have a lie or shot you have never practiced or practiced long ago; and when you start to get relaxed or complacent, a swing error creeps in and bites you in the backside.