You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPORTS TODAY 28th August- 1 HIVE + 200 SPORTS givewaway

Marseille is playing against Saint-Etienne in the last Ligue 1 match for today. They scored first with Mattéo Guendouzi's first goal this season in Ligue 1, but after about 30 minutes, Timothée Kolodziejczak just tied the match. That's also his first goal this season. I'm of course rooting for Saint-Etienne, my favorite team, but to be honest, I would be okay with yet another draw.

Sort:  

Well, it's lost for Saint-Etienne, 3-1 is the final score. I knew Marseille was a better team, but after the first half, I thought maybe Saint-Etienne could get the draw today. Unfortunately, Marseille showed in second half they were far superior. Lots of work to do for Saint Etienne this season, the main objective is only to stay in Ligue 1, but that needs points early in the season to be achieved.

It's starting to be really difficult for Saint-Etienne. With about 20 minutes left, Marseille now in the lead 3-1. After Gerson earlier, Ünder scored the third goal. It's three goals this season for Çengiz Ünder, the Turkish forward.

Draw is not an option.
Go for the winning teams

I am not sure I understand what you're saying. I've been a Saint-Etienne supporter my whole life but I know that right now Marseille is a far better team, with Saint Etienne mostly trying to rebuild with a lot of young players. So getting a point at the Velodrome with a draw would have been a good performance. That doesn't mean by the way that they should only play defense, which they didn't.

Okay.
I understand that you're an old fan of the team.
Let's hope they maintain the draw and winning streak.