You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To hash or not to hash

Judging by the conversation, you've already made a decision to try a ride with them. I'm look forward to the feedback on that. I was thin too say that it seemed like you'd already decided against it at the start, but I guess you started with the cons. 😉

I haven't ridden since my teens and then it was a road racer. It was my only form of transport before I got my motorbike license, so I went everywhere on it. It was like freedom for me. I got on my daughter's bike a couple of years back and find the seat decidedly uncomfortable and a little painful. It wasn't even a racer seat, so that shows how long it's been.

This trails are stunning. I can see why the litter would be off putting. Surely the marker could do the same job by just leading the way.

Sort:  

Thanks for that - I'm going to try a ride with these guys for sure. Not sure I can get my head around the paper trail markers though. Im told many place now use flour to mark the trails and that seems better. I'll let you know how it goes!