You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How my hometown club BK Opava won the Czech Basketball Cup

in Sports Talk Social2 years ago

Thank you! Well said. It feels like a great satisfaction when a team that you support for so long wins something big :) I can see you are from Ireland. What club are you a fan of over there? (in football I guess)

Sort:  

Great question man, so we actually have our own National sports here called Hurling and Gaelic Football. Check out the link below to see what Hurling is all about (it's a proper man's sports!) and my team is Galway.

Soccer is a funny one, my local team is Galway United, but Every Soccer fan in Ireland supports a Premier League team from England and my team is Arsenal.

Holy moly! What the heck did I just watch? :D Seriously man, I have never heard of this sport before (and I thought I was a big sport fan :D). Very ineresting, wow. Look @bodie7. Have you seen this before?

Arsenal is quite popular in my country too, especially when Tomas Rosicky was there ;)

Ya Hurling is something else, I'm a assive sports fan and hurling is my favourite sport to watch - the skill, strength and commitment is unparalleled and it's an amateur sport so the players are not paid a wage.

Ah yes Tomas Rosicky, I still have a jersey with hs name on the back, great player in his day.

Wow!

It looks like Quidditch (from Harry Potter), but on the ground :D