You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal to Launch @sportswitness for Hive Engine Witness

YES

Upvote here to support the proposal, any % upvote will trigger 100% GP support.
All rewards from this comment go to the governance fund

Sort:  

I support this proposal because decentralization of Hive Engine is a good idea. With Sports running as a HE witness, we will also have snapshots of everyone's SPORTS token amounts incase anything happens.

Thanks for supporting it! I think there's value of running this even if it was a full loss on returns.

I really wish you best of luck in this endeavor. It's a very good.

I actually thought all tribes owners are automatically Second layer Hive engine witness owners since it concerns them so deep.

This is a very good thing.

I think it makes a ton of sense for tribes to run this. Hive Engine has been excellent about keeping things fairly transparent but decentralization is something we should all strive for.

Voted. All the best, @patrickulrich

Thanks for the support @fun.sports! It looks like we're going to have enough to pass this one.

I support the proposal but I suggest you don't try at all cost to be in top witnesses. Especially not buy additional miners. The costs / return of workerbees are not worth it I believe.

Yeah I will likely end up buying a lot more WORKERBEE but in 6-12 months when the price gets more reasonable. Probably not the best investment based on the lower BEE production but if @sportswitness is still going I'd love to get closer to whatever the top spots are by then.

I will likely end up buying a lot more WORKERBEE but in 6-12 months

That is a good idea :-). When I see that a total of 100K BEE's is planned for the witnesses for a whole year, it seems quite little to me when I look at the price of workerbees at the moment.

I just voted thanks for the amazing proposal

Thanks for the support and we look to pass!

I vote yes.

Thanks for the support! It should be a pass when it closes out.