Not As Requested.

in Hive Motors13 days ago
Authored by @Technicalside

IMG-20220820-WA0073.jpg

Well Hello There Fellow Technicians And Hivers!


Something Different.

Well today we had a client that brought his own scrapyard transmission to be fitted into his Nissan NP300...

When we asked him should we just fit it like this without checking it he said yes... Now I've been down that road before and I am not walking it again!

I told Bossman let's open her up, it's not that much work after all... It'll be more work if we have to remove it again hey!
So we open her up even if she's not broken!

Sorry for the blurry image.

20240416_080846-01.jpeg


Cracked Open.

Like humans they spill when they are split open... So the client told us that we could keep the transfer since his wasn't giving any problems but if it does have problems in the future we may need to help.

That is a win through and through because those transfers rarely break... nobody even ever drives on them xD

So the transfer will be removed and properly washed and stored... to be opened at a later time!

20240416_083050-01.jpeg


Easy Inspection.

Okay before I start off. I know it looks real bad! I mean real bad because of all the dirt and oil and what not but it's not as bad as it looks really.

The oil is very clean actually and from what I could tell it has already been in for repairs. Which is a good thing!

There was the one nut being loose but not a lot only slightly and all the bearings felt great! All in all it was only the one nut that was lose... Although it being lose can cost us a transmission ey!

20240416_085745-01.jpeg


A Thorough Cleaning!

So I sent the casings to the wash bay to get properly cleaned up and out and in all those crannies and crooks!

All the while I got myself a nice cup of hot coffee on this cold morning and then I grabbed about three cans of carb cleaner and got to cleaning out the internals of the transmission!

Yeah I blasted about three cans out on those gears to get all that old oil of it and well there was no need for that really it's more of a comfort thing!

20240417_084600-01.jpeg


Progress!

Progress is all you need in life!

Really it is all you need! I'm sort of halfway done... almost! Remember I still got to fit this back into the vehicle!

That's the bulk of the work though! Don't be fooled!

Again sorry for the blurred photo!

20240417_085412-01.jpeg


May I Have Another Sir.

Well she's done for... this part at-least!

Now it's down to the clutch to arrive and all that before we can re-fit it!

I suppose we didn't plan this through ahead of time... the waiting for the clutch part and all that!

Either or.... what's done is done ey!

20240417_091410-01.jpeg


Take note this is not a how to guide, merely myself talking about the work I do and my thoughts around certain things.

To everyone who made it this far into my post Thank you for the read and the support.

If you found this entertaining or educational please consider a re-blog and up-vote.

Most of all please leave a input in the comments below, whether is good or bad critic I would like to know, whether its your opinion or your way of doing things in a different manner I would like.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Connecting the people of #HIVE across South Africa. #hive

Sort:  

Hello I've just noticed that you have downloaded my original content please review and remove your downvotes thank you @tipu curate

I hope you have a wonderful day ahead

Follow me on Instagram @kgakakillerg if you would like to talk in private

Heyyy yoh bud.... Aslong as you know I follow a downvote trail... although I have seen your content before and I don't feel it needs to be downvoted at all... I will remove the downvote brother but I took a look at your profile now and I think it might have something to do with the Gems community. (Not at all sure but yeah, give me a halla if you get another downvote from me and I'll gladly remove it bud.

Have a great one

No worries my friend 🤝🏾

Thanks for removing your downvoting I really appreciate.

I hope you have a fantastic weekend ahead ✌🏾 @tipu curate

Congratulations @technicalside! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 29000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge