You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Z650 Engine Rebuild Winter Project - #6: Clutch Inspection

I have to say I am fond of this rebuild of yours... We don't see alot of motorcycles being rebuilt.. With that said I did miss a whole bunch of your posts! I should back track and check some of them out..

Working on a motorcycle clutch is something that I am a little bit schecthy of. But that's just me xD

Sort:  

Thank you ! Bike clutches are pretty simple, but working on them is definitely not my favourite job, although I've done clutches on Kawasaki's (multi-plate wet clutches) and BMW K100's (single plate dry clutches, like cars). It tends to need special tools, and you have to pay attention to the torque settings - the hub nut tends to need a really high torque.

I can imagine, and you'll have to know those torque sets.... Otherwise they might slip right?