Netflix Reviews and Recommendations Community.

in Netflix Chat4 years ago

With everybody spending a lot of time inside right now it would be great to get some lists and reviews of great Netflix content. Showcase some brilliant films/tv series for people to watch or just give a list of your favorites to pass away the time. Find that hidden gem that nobody has seen yet and let us know all about it.

If your anything like me and at this moment in time and I would say that applies to a lot of people here. Then you will have found yourself watching a lot of Netflix over the past couple of weeks. With the world in lock down and no where to go, it quickly becomes a must have addition to the household.




image.png



However, if you are anything like me. Then you will also spend as much time browsing through Netflix looking for something to watch as you do watching it.

That endless hunt for something just slightly better than the one you might think about maybe watching.
It looks OK but I'm sure I can find a better one if I just keep flicking along for ten more minutes.
Then ten more...... You get the point.

So I thought it would be nice to have a place for people to share their reviews about good/bad content they have watched. Give a list of their favorite series/movies. Basically give us something to search for or have a chat about.

Give me your top ten medical dramas any day of the week. I'm a sucker for Grey's anatomy. Chicago Med or if you have one that I've never heard of even better. But if I see:
medical, drama, ten series,
in the post title. I'm going in for a closer look. That's exactly what I need right now.

Let me know about a hidden sports movie from 10 years ago that never got a look in. Something about the fight world with unknown actors that stole your evening away and I'm in to watch it. I'll even let you know what I thought afterwards. That's the type of post I want to see more of on HIVE. We have enough people that talked about STEEM on STEEM so why not break the mold and make HIVE a community based chain where normal people can go to have some fun and create some content.

I will try to lease some extra SP and keep it curated with as much time as I have to spare but I am still working flat out during the corona virus as I'm trying to keep a big retail store operating at double capacity in real life.

Either way. Come and join the community. Make some posts. Find some new content to watch and most of all have some fun. It's been far too serious around here for far too long and lock up is the perfect time to make some changes as we begin with this "brand new....sort of....Blockchain.



https://peakd.com/c/hive-102101/created




image.png

Sort:  

I dont have netflix. Its not worth to pay for if you ask me :D

But! My roomie is watching WestWorld and from what I have seen its quite good!
I have also watched Altered Ccarbon, when I borrowed a netflix account xD

I've watched westworld. It's a great show. I like anything with loads of episodes and a good cast. I don't really mind what the genre is. I just like enough to keep me going for a few weeks.

Altered Carbon is really good if you ask me, but it only has 2 sessions.
Sense8 is also quite amazing!

Seen sense8 and loved it. I'll check out altered carbon. It's not one I've heard of.

Aw mate! Sense8 is sooo amazing! I love it to my core!!

Altered Carbon is an interesting one!

It's not on Netflix, but I recommend you Kidding, it's a series and Jim Carrey plays in it, and I think it's one of his best performances. It's about a puppet show host (played by Jim Carrey himself) who lost one of his children in an accident and from that moment on his life and his family's life becomes a disaster. It's a very psychological series that handles black humor and even absurd humor very well.