πŸ‰ [MELN] Weekly EXODE Giveaway #14

in 1UP β€’ 2 years ago

Hello, Pilots!

Quite a lot of stuff has happened to EXODE in the past week, and I am very excited to talk about it.

First off, danger generation was added (about 10 minutes after I posted last week's giveaway, lol) and you can now claim intel and discover your dangers. My planet has a total of 6 dangers and none that are so bad I am concerned. However, I happened to get a fun contradictory combination of dangers in that I have both "Unbearable Heat" and "Intense Cold" at the same time, present everywhere and all the time. Hopefully this cancels out into the perfect temperature, lol.
unknown.png

Secondly, 'Staking Fleets' are making an appearance soon! We do not have much information at this time, but there will be more revealed during this month according to @elindos. Settler Points will also be released at this time. There may even be a bit of EXOFUEL released as well.

Thirdly, Activity Points have been expanded upon, and we now know that there are three different types. Colony Points (CPs), Planet Points (PPs), and Space Points. No mention of Sponsor Points in the part of the development log yet. You spend these Activity Points in order to start missions on your planet.

Lastly, we received a basic overview on how Away Teams will work in-game, with every mission reducing stamina and every event during that mission either increasing or reducing morale.

Inspired by @nelthari's comment on last weeks Giveaway, this week you have a chance of winning:

1x Ayumi
Ayumi is probably the most liked card in all of EXODE. When I asked people what their favorite card was in the very first πŸ‰ [MELN] Giveaway, she was by-far the most picked. Not even for her stats, either, just the amazing art on her card. While the art is great, where she really shines is her stats and bound cards. Ayumi is a nigh must-pick in any Syndicate deck. You can only have one of her because of the 'Veteran' keyword, but with her skills and bound sword she is a one-woman killing machine. I think she should have some bound armor as well, because look at her, however she does not at this time. Maybe Elindos is too afraid that will make her overpowered. She does have a bad trait, 'Narchophile', which is EXODE's nicer way of saying "Drug Addict", although we have yet to see how this will affect gameplay. If you have a full-on drug manufacturing build, then it doesn't really matter if all of your crew is addicted to drugs, right?

exode_card_077_SyndicateAyumi.png
This card is worth $3.44 at time of writing.

Screenshot 2021-12-06 120704.png

In last week's giveaway, we had 8 entrants. Congratulations @ua-promoter, you have been sent your prize.

Screenshot 2021-12-06 120846.png

How to enter:

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Reblog this post
  3. Comment what your favorite planetary danger is!

The winner will be chosen by random on Monday, December 13th.

As usual, I will be tipping my favorite comments with the recently updated #hivepizza!

EXODE is a real-time strategy space colonization game here on the Hive Blockchain. If you still have not bought your starter pack and signed up, use this Referral Code(c956af8) and you'll also receive 2 free Alpha Booster Packs with 5 NFT cards each and a free Epic Alpha Character. For more information and links, check out the developer's page, @elindos.

Sort: Β 

Favorite planetary danger: unusual heat because it seems I might be able to fix that danger, I'd rather not deal with wildlife where it says there's no way to deal with it! Aliens are scary

I agree 100%! I am very glad that I don't have to deal with decomposing food, parasites, or a lot of hostile wildlife.

Have a !PIZZA

Wow! Thanks for the Ayumi Giveaway! I hope I am lucky and get it! Really cool card πŸ˜ƒ

I was 1 day too late for the Step 1 phase so I can't explore dangers, but I have checked the Discord and got a small overview of dangers from all others. My Planet has 6 wildlifes and I hope it doesn't have:
image.png

I would say Heat waves or Incomfortable Breathing are one of the easier ones to handle.

!PIZZA

We'll see! I probably will give out another Ayumi in the future since it is such a beloved card.

Have a !PIZZA

image.png

superior intelligence Favorite or most feared Hmmm.
!PIZZA

I am very glad that I don't have this danger. I don't think anything is as dangerous as another lifeform that is intelligent and wants you dead.

Have a !PIZZA, you will need it.

My favorite planetary danger is Unbearable Heat, because alot of people will avoid the areas and the loot will be ours! and this !PIZZA will be yours!

Do you plan on sharing a planet with other players? Could be a good strategy if they're friendly!

Have a !PIZZA

Yes I do! I have some friends spawning near mine, I posted my planet find on my blog if you wanna check it out and yummy

Only one I've discovered on my planet so far is intense cold. I can πŸ’― live with that. Tell my guys to quit complaining and bundle up lol.
!PIZZA

Nice! Probably not the biggest issue.

Have a !PIZZA

My favorite danger would be the iq+ life form ! :)

I agree.

Have a !PIZZA

My fav danger: "Spread contamination" unfortunately also on my planet. But still "funny", sounds like a "zombie disease".

Oh no, that sounds bad. Good luck!

Have a !PIZZA

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!
@birdbeaksd! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
theacks tipped birdbeaksd (x1)
birdbeaksd tipped ijat (x1)
nelthari tipped birdbeaksd (x1)
birdbeaksd tipped nelthari (x1)
birdbeaksd tipped gd1906 (x1)
birdbeaksd tipped theclasser1 (x1)
birdbeaksd tipped jdike (x1)
birdbeaksd tipped theacks (x1)
ijat tipped birdbeaksd (x1)
@blitzzzz(2/7) tipped @birdbeaksd (x1)
theclasser1 tipped birdbeaksd (x1)
birdbeaksd tipped helvield (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @birdbeaksd! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day

Count me in πŸ˜‰ Have read all the posts pizza discord about Exode and I'm just about close to joining in soon. Just have to clear all my end of year schedule before I dive into yet another game πŸ˜„

Take some !PIZZA too my fellow pizza hodler! πŸ•