Fantasy Background part 5 - Hollow knight - Fondo de fantasía parte 5 👻❤

in Pixelart4 years ago

hollow knight.png

hollow knight icon.gif Hi friends from hive community! hollow knight icon.gif

Hola amigos de la comunidad hive!!

Today is an special one, this background it's being made for one of my best friends who’s always been by my side giving me his support, this is also my 17th day making pixel arts, I had no art experience and was very insecure if I had any talent for this... but he was always there so I wanted to thank him, hollow knight is one of his favorites games ❤

Hoy es un día especial, este fondo se hará para uno de mis mejores amigos quien siempre ha estado a mi lado apoyándome, es además mi día numero 17 haciendo arte en pixeles, antes de esto no tenía ninguna experiencia artística y estaba bastante inseguro de si tendría algún talento para esto... pero siempre estuvo allí así que quiero agradecerle, hollow knight es uno de sus juegos favoritos ❤

Center chain.png


image.png
image.png

Above is the color palette I used, and below a simple sketch of one of his favorites scenes.
Arriba esta la paleta de colores y debajo un boceto simple de una de sus escenas favoritas


image.png

Added some of the colors to the background to have an idea o what it would look like :3
añadí colores al fondo para tener una idea de cómo lucirá :3


image.png
image.png

Some tiny character silhouettes
Unas siluetas pequeñitas de los personajes :3


image.png

I had a lot of fun while making them :3
Me divertí mucho haciéndolos


image.png


I’m really trying my best here to not disappoint him, it's almost ready 🤣
Doy lo mejor de mi para no decepcionarlo está casi listo 🤣


hollow knight.png

hollow knight gif.gif

hollow knight icon.gifIt's done! 😁hollow knight icon.gif

Hollow knight is a metroidvaina game released in 2017 it was launch at first as a Kickstarter campaign from ream cherry, I highly recommend it if you like this kind of games! and also the art style is just beautiful💖

Hollow knight es un juego del tipo metroidvania lanzado en el 2017, empezó como una campaña en Kickstarter por parte del Team Cherry, lo recomiendo muchísimo si les gustan este tipo de juegos, además el estilo de arte del juego es bellísimo 💖


If you want to see more of my content just check my profile @andielor and also below I will leave all the other backgrounds I’ve made so far, hope you like them! 💖

Si quieren ver más de mi trabajo entren en mi perfil @andielor, además debajo dejare todos los otros fondos que he hecho hasta ahora, espero que les gusten! 💖

Dark souls

Snowy pines

Fantasy in blue

Yuki

Center chain.pngSilent hill.gif


Sort:  

I love Hollow Knight so much!!! You did an incredible job here :D I so can't wait till the new one comes out (Hornet)!

Thank you so much!! :D it is my best friend favorite game so i wanted to make him this little gift and share it with you 💖😄 the background story of the development is awesome tho.

Awww <3 I think I watched some of the development, but I should check if there is more :D


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

thank you so much! :D

Congratulations @andielor! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup
Project Activity Update

Excelente, cada día lo haces mejor...

muchas gracias por el apoyo! :D