You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ESP-ING] My experiences with boredom in my life || Topic of the month

Hello @drhueso This is a beautiful post you’ve written. I kept painting a mental picture of your daily activities as I read. I too grew up in a village myself so I understand what it means to be bored with doing the same thing over and over every other day with little to distract yourself with. But I must say you did great with the way you kept trying new things with your siblings to keep the day moving.

An adult with an extensive level of general culture sounds about right because your experiences has really shaped you. It’s also important what you’re doing for your son, helping him to see different perspective to life activities.

I agree with you that boredom is merely a state of the mind and how we react to it is totally dependent on us.

Thank you for sharing a piece of your life story with us.

Sort:  

I loved reading your comment, growing up in a small town should be something that makes us feel proud and much more when we achieve our dreams with effort, honoring our parents and thanking life for the lessons we have learned from every circumstance.

I have tried to make my oldest son know and appreciate the world in which I was raised, to take him out of the technological sedentarism in which we often let our little ones immerse themselves.

Thank you for reading and commenting, best regards.