HAVE U DISCOVERED YOUR PURPOSE YET ???

Life itself is not a bed of roses.
At this age, I feel like I haven't achieved anything in life compared to my friends and agemates.
I feel empty, lonely and sad.I feel talentless compared to my friends that have talent like singing, dancing, writing.i can't even figure what my passion is.
Honestly if someone walks up to me and asks what I love doing most I am gonna be so clueless.i don't even know me. I am so confused about myself.
At this Age I feel I should be giving to my parents instead of receiving from them.The thoughts of making money both legally or illegally flows through my mind. While others find enjoyment in what they are doing, here I am, still figuring out if what I'm doing is actually worth doing.

But then I realized that It was totally okay to think that way. It's okay if I'm still here figuring out the purpose of my existence. It's okay if my path to success is not visible yet. It's okay if I feel unmotivated each day but still do my best to accomplish even a single task a day.
Don't get me wrong, I am not oppressed by your success stories.it's just that I want to discover me.i want to have that feeling of utmost satisfaction in whatever I do knowing that I am on the right path. In Fact I am very much happy that some of you are reaping the fruits of your hard work and sacrifices because you deserve it.
And to you who feel the way I do and can relate,I just want you to know that you'll be okay because it's just a matter of time.
It's okay to feel pressured but know that we all have our own
hard times.
Don't feel like you are a failure Just because some of your friends or classmates have achieved it at their young age. Don't be intimidated and oppressed just because you haven't figured it out yet.
God operates in time and seasons and your own time is coming. Hence,Walk according to your own time,Move with your own timeline and calendar. Whatever we pray for right now, will be given to us when the time comes.
Life is not a race, it's a moment.
Life has got all the twist and turns
Keep your face always towards the sunshine and shadows will fall behind you.
Gracias !!!
Good Night my fellow Emotions and Feeling Members.
You are all Loved.

Sort:  

Making peace with yourself is the first step to success and I'm glad you've reached that point.

You won't see it coming most times but trust me, your talent is laying around waiting for the right time to glow. You could be a prodigy, who knows.

Awww!!
Thank you for your word of encouragement 😊

It's always a pleasure dear.

Being lost or confused is part of life. Try to reclaim your life as it should be. Being told that everything is the way it should be, is a result of mind-control to keep you powerless. To bring you back to the game of life, I wrote https://ecency.com/hive-150329/@fernandoylet/esp-or-eng-regreso-a

Congratulations @blessingjohn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Focusing on the positive is a good mental and emotional therapy. You already mentioned the negative things about yourself, and that's not bad, there are times when we need to evaluate ourselves in order to improve. But never forget to highlight the good things about you, what you have and what surrounds you. Starting with the life we breathe.

Friend as suggestions we encourage you to read our post guide to improve your publications (You can see it in our feed).

Review our rules.

And be careful with your fonts. I don't know if you forgot, but your images don't have it. We encourage you to edit and fix it. It's important in HIVE.
We will share with you a link that explains it, please read it.

https://peakd.com/hive-110011/@aliento/guia-basica-basica-guia-basica-guia-correcto-uso-correcto-de-las-fuentes-en-hive

We appreciate your willingness. Best regards @blessingjohn

At this age, I feel like I haven't achieved anything in life compared to my friends

Well, one thing I know is that everyone is unique in their own way and comparison helps no one and also, every person's star cannot shine on the same time, in due times, you will achieve whatever you want to achieve
What really matters is consistency in whatever good you are doing.

It's okay if I feel unmotivated each day but still do my best to accomplish even a single task a day.

This is what really matters in life👍