eliza.anne cross-posted this post in Emotions & Feelings last year


Moon Meditations πŸŒ™πŸŒ•

in Amazing Nature β€’ last year

20221008_214235.jpg

Do you ever catch yourself staring at the moon, just getting lost in meandering thought or quiet mental peace? It's a rather strange but also equally beautiful feeling, dont you think? Just in the way it shines so vividly in the night sky, calling you near with its magical glow. It's almost as if the moon has a way of captivating our minds and leading us down a path of introspection and self discovery.

Our thoughts and focus begin to wander as we begin to contemplate the vastness of the universe and also our place within it. Considering perhaps the beauty of mother nature, how fleeting life is, or even the magnitude and magnificence of existence itself. It's a golden moment of quiet contemplation which is both profound and peaceful.

It is when we are lost and absorbed in such moments that we become aware of the tiny little grain of sand that we are in the grand scheme of things... It's a valuable reminder that there is a lot more out there than we can even begin to comprehend, although it is simultaneously a comforting feeling, the simple knowing that we… these tiny grains of sand are a tiny part of something so huge and beautiful.

This world moves at sonic speed these days, so, taking a moment to get lost in thought while staring at that magnificent night light is an amazing way to slow down, pause for a little while and connect. So, perhaps when you next find yourself gazing up at her beauty, give yourself a minute to reflect on a handful of things, Who knows what internal light bulbs you might turn on!

The healing power of mother nature blows my mind!

Eliza xxx

The photo is mine taken in my friends garden with my mobile 🀍

Sort: Β 

Congratulations @eliza.anne! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello @eliza.anne welcome to the community πŸ’– We are glad you are here.

Since you are new, we want to give you some help πŸ˜€

We noticed that you don't have an introduction post to Hive. This is very important because it should be seen that we are a real person. In that introduction post we let people know who we are, what we like, what we want to share on Hive, who told us about the platform, and so on.

In addition, something that is not advisable to do is, if we have already done something about a certain topic, to publish it again. This is known as content recycling and is a form of abuse within the platform. We noticed that you did it at least twice. The content we make for Hive must be 100% original. Here are some guides that will surely help you understand a little more about the world of Hive. We wish you the best. Best regards.

https://peakd.com/hive-148441/@ylich/how-to-introduceyourself-or-como-hacer-tu-presentacion

https://peakd.com/hive-110011/@aliento/primeros-pasos-en-hive-publicacion-de-introduccion-y-recomendaciones-basicas

https://peakd.com/hive-110011/@victoriabsb/hive-blockchain-la-guia-completa-para-nuevos-usuarios

https://peakd.com/hive-110011/@victoriabsb/las-reglas-no-escritas-de-hive

Β last yearΒ (edited)Β 

Hello

I was actually a little upset with this comment because I didn't see what I did wrong because I have not repeated anything I have shared and it upset me that you accused me of that, but I went to look on your community page and I saw that you don't allow cross posting which I assume is what you are talking about???

If that is the case, I am very sorry I did not read the rules.for every community I joined. I just joined them because I liked them and thought I'd like to read stuff there and also write stuff there.

I won't cross post anymore I think. It's too much trouble to read all the rules.for everything every time and also to remember them all.

I am planning to do my introduction post when I'm ready. I didn't know there was rules about how quickly I had to do it.

Hi, sweetie Eliza 🌸 Thank you for responding and letting us know your concern about it.

Excellent that you are thinking about your introduction. In the guides that we leave you are some steps you can follow and the labels to use πŸ˜ƒ

Our goal in giving these suggestions is to help or guide, as far as we can or know, our dear colleagues in Hive to contribute to its smooth passage within the platform.

The issue with crossposting is that if it is used too much it may be frowned upon by some curators and some communities.

We wish you have a nice day ✨

Thank you for letting me know, I appreciate that. I think I definitely won't use it because I don't want ruin this experience that is supposed to be enjoyable.