You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pain: Master Of Life [Eng-Esp]

in Emotions & Feelings2 years ago

I've been betrayed enough times to write a book on it and yet, I don't hate those that did it, I almost pity them because I now realise that they didn't deserve to have my undying and unquestionable loyalty to begin with. I've let them all go to continue with their journey as I do my own.

Have a beautiful day 🦋

Sort:  

I've let them all go to continue with their journey as I do my own

A very wise and courageous decision. It is not easy to overcome betrayals, especially if there are many of them.

It has happened to me many times too. But I still believe, because I understood that we give much of what we really are. And as you say; I end up pitying them instead of me.

The best thing is that we have left all that behind and we move forward with more enthusiasm.

A hug 🤗