Greatest Betrayal I have Ever Done

Hi! I am @mama-ayn. I have joined a month ago and I stumbled into this community wherein I think my topic today fits. So here goes nothing:

20240327_135124_0000.png
image generated from Canva

According to Merriam-Webster Dictionary, Betrayal is: : the act of betraying someone or something or the fact of being betrayed : violation of a person's trust or confidence, of a moral standard, etc.
Link here

So basing from this have you ever betrayed someone?

These past days, It felt like I have been betraying someone. I knew that if I keep on doing this and that, I will loose the trust amongst us. And what's sad is that it's myself I am betraying.

Here's the list why:

  1. I know that eating fast food is not good...I know it yet I continued going to it whenever I am out. I feel like I am now addicted to it and I feel how sad my body is but I still keep on doing it.

IMG20240325135442.jpg
2 servings for me 🥲

  1. Sleeping late. Yes. I have to keep my Job at a very expensive cost- sleep. I haven't been sleeping much these past days just to meet deadlines and now, look at me. I can't sleep 6-8 hours straight. It's either I sleep early and wake up at 1 am or sleep at 12 and wake up at 4am.

IMG20240315105748.jpg
Sleepy Selfie. This was taken inside a Jeepney where it's already dark and late- on the way home

  1. Lack of exercise- just because I couldn't find time to do it.I have started several times but I just couldn't continue. just attempts that lead me to becoming more fat. Being fat is okay...but the risks with it isn't. (Please do include the hassle on changing your wardrobe because your clothes doesn't fit you anymore! It's expensive you know!)

IMG20240306101729.jpg
mirror selfie pf an 83kg woman

I have betrayed myself that I am now suffering for what I am doing. An 83 kg. woman with sunken eyes and drowsy most of the times. Right now, I am a mess- really bad mess. I crave for sweet and salty food. Last year, I was diagnosed that I have a fatty liver and also recently diagnosed with Vertigo. These things now bother me because I cannot do what I can do before. My time with my kids is also at risk.

This very moment, I am suffering with dry cough that makes my hard to breathe. I bought over the counter meds just as my husband told me and I am just hoping it will work.

I still hope it's not too late. I hope, I can find the right motivation for me to be back in shape because time is short. I shouldn't make it any shorter. I should build that trust within myself.

Trust that I should always choose the right thing over the other. Trust to prioritize my health before my cravings.

To all who are also going on through this, I hope ya'll find your motivation too. and to those who found 'em, Can you also share it with us? Maybe we can learn a thing or two and apply it to ourselves?

Thank you for taking your time to read how I betrayed myself. I hope you won't. Stay healthy!

20240308_213140_0000.jpg
(image from Canva)

Sort:  

It's admirable that you prioritize now to choosing the right thing and valuing your health over cravings. Here are some tips to help you maintain this mindset:

  1. Set clear goals: Define what "the right thing" means to you and establish specific health priorities that align with your values and well-being.

  2. Stay mindful: Practice mindfulness to tune into your body's signals and differentiate between genuine needs and impulsive cravings.

  3. Seek support: Surround yourself with people who encourage and support your healthy choices. Share your goals with them and ask for their help when needed.

  4. Plan ahead: Prepare nutritious meals and snacks in advance to avoid giving in to unhealthy cravings due to lack of options or time.

  5. Practice self-compassion: Understand that making the right choices consistently takes time and effort. Be gentle with yourself during setbacks and use them as opportunities to learn and grow.

  6. Stay motivated: Remind yourself of the benefits of prioritizing your health, such as increased energy, improved well-being, and long-term happiness.

Remember, every small step towards choosing the right thing and prioritizing your health matters. Trust yourself and stay committed to your well-being journey.

Thank you so much! Will keep all of these in mind. 😊

your always welcome 😊

We can really sabotage ourselves, maybe out of fear.

Oh yes, I am my number one betrayer too. But I can understand you, coz it's hard ro resist those things naman talaga esp the eating fast food part, and that exercising. It's bad, we know yes, but, we can't help but to do it. Ang hirao kaya mag pigil, lol.

Anyways, same as you I also have a dry cough rn. I'm afraid lang to cough too much coz baka duguin na naman, huhu. But anyways hope we both get better soonest. I feel like the meds is not effective to me, tbh.

Hala, you're in so much trouble already po tapos sumabay uli ubo mo. Hope you get well soon!🙏 Hot water and Robitussin nalang pinanglalaban ko. Hirap po yung umubo tapos naiihi sabay sumasakit ulo. 😫

Thank you for taking your time. Sana makahanap nako agad ng motivation 😅

I also do that kind of betrayal, but the worst betrayal I've did until now was being selfish. I became selfish because I was trying to keep strong and okay in front of everyone but deep inside, my mind and heart already felt tired, weak and not feeling okay.