Eco-anxiety !

Hello Hive community!

I hope you are all doing well, wherever you are. Before I begin writing this article, I want to wish you a great day or night, depending on when you read this.


Today I'm going to give you a presentation on how to overcome eco-anxiety and regain your confidence to engage in positive actions for a better future.

image0204.png

Before we begin, what is eco-anxiety? It is a feeling of anxiety, sadness and powerlessness that some people feel when faced with climate change and the environmental impact of humanity. Personally, I suffered a lot from this feeling not too long ago.

In my opinion the causes of eco-anxiety are numerous, I can mention for example the visible effects of climate change, the extent of waste and pollution, the loss of biodiversity, the food crisis and social inequalities. However, I point out that eco-anxiety can also be due to uncertainty about the future, fear of the unknown, and guilt about not doing enough to save the planet.

Mental health is for me the top priority when it comes to taking care of our health in general, and eco-anxiety can have negative consequences on mental health, including increased anxiety disorders, stress and depression. In addition, I should point out that eco-anxiety can also lead to action paralysis.

For people who suffer from eco-anxiety, I think they need positive measures to engage in the fight for a better future: For that I suggest concrete actions, such as reducing energy consumption, using greener means of transportation, reducing waste and eating organic and local food. We must also not forget the importance of community awareness and mobilization, as well as political commitment. Another piece of advice I can give as well is to build self-confidence, I encourage those affected to focus on the actions they can take rather than the problems they can't solve. I also recommend the practice of mindfulness and self-compassion to reduce stress and anxiety.

It is important to remember that every little bit counts and that individual actions can make a significant difference in the fight for a better future. I encourage you dear readers to focus on the positive outcomes rather than the obstacles and join the growing community of people committed to fighting climate change and preserving the environment.


Lumii_20230308_155458554.png


Image2.png

As an editor, my goal through my articles is to share my knowledge, my reflections and my phases of introspection on sensitive and interesting subjects that humanity needs in our days. I hope to be able to help people to transform their lives better and better, to regain full power over their lives based on my own experiences in life, my long trips around the world and my discoveries of different cultures, also thanks to the books that I have been able to read on many fields: Spiritualities, psychology, health, emotions ..... Life has taught me that by collaborating together, we can strengthen our consciousness, this will help us to deploy our inner power and therefore to converge towards our truth. If you like my contents and seem to you to be useful to other people, do not hesitate to share them. let's create a more harmonious and love-filled world together.


Image.png



@meandlife

Sort:  

Congratulations @meandlife! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the April edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Health is really matters and now a days people are suffering from stress and depression and they're losing their mental health 😐

You are right, and as long as we are alive we always hope to recover and turn to the path of consciousness, health, truth, peace and happiness.