My experience with sleep paralysis !

Hello Hive community! I hope you are well this Friday morning, I hope everyone is well, wherever you are, in your car, having breakfast, whatever. I wish you a very nice day to start, or a nice night as you read this article.


In this article I will try to offer a brief perspective on sleep paralysis in hopes of helping sufferers better understand their own experience and find ways to cope with this sleep disorder.


IM.png
Photo taken in Pixabay and edited on Fotor


Sleep paralysis is a sleep disorder that can be extremely frightening and disruptive. My own experience with sleep paralysis began as a teenager and has continued throughout my adult life. Sleep paralysis occurs when the body is unable to move while the mind is awake, which can be a terrifying experience.

Among the different sensations I experience when I have sleep paralysis: A feeling of pressure on my chest, which can make it difficult to breathe, and a feeling of fear and anxiety. Sleep paralysis is often accompanied by hallucinations, which can be visual or auditory. Among my own hallucinations: Visions of strange shapes and threatening creatures, as well as weird and scary noises.

The different theories on the causes of sleep paralysis:

Some experts believe that sleep paralysis is caused by stress and anxiety, while others believe it is related to sleep disorders such as sleep apnea. Tips I could cite to help reduce the chances of experiencing sleep paralysis include maintaining a regular sleep schedule, avoiding caffeine before bed and sleeping in a comfortable position.

Psychological consequences of sleep paralysis:

You should know dear readers that sleep paralysis can be extremely traumatic for some people and can lead to anxiety and mood disorders and therefore it is important to seek help if one is suffering from sleep paralysis, as this can help reduce the psychological impact of the disorder.

I would like to share with you at the end of this article some tips to help people who suffer from sleep paralysis better understand and manage their disorder. I encourage people to keep a diary of their experiences with sleep paralysis, talk to a health care professional, and look for ways to reduce their stress and anxiety.


Lumii_20230308_155458554.png


Image2.png

As an editor, my goal through my articles is to share my knowledge, my reflections and my phases of introspection on sensitive and interesting subjects that humanity needs in our days. I hope to be able to help people to transform their lives better and better, to regain full power over their lives based on my own experiences in life, my long trips around the world and my discoveries of different cultures, also thanks to the books that I have been able to read on many fields: Spiritualities, psychology, health, emotions ..... Life has taught me that by collaborating together, we can strengthen our consciousness, this will help us to deploy our inner power and therefore to converge towards our truth. If you like my contents and seem to you to be useful to other people, do not hesitate to share them. let's create a more harmonious and love-filled world together.


Image.png



@meandlife

Sort:  

hey, we're the same.. I felt that before..

Congratulations @meandlife! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the April edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

A simple explanation of sleep paralysis is; your body waking up before your brain after a stressful day.