The Body-Psych Approach !

Hello Hive community!

I hope you are all doing well, wherever you are. Before I begin writing this article, I want to wish you a great day or night, depending on when you read this.


**In this article I will explore the mind-body approach as a method for dealing with fears and psychological blockages. I will talk about the links between mind and body and explain how the mind-body approach can help to release deep-seated fears and blockages. So this will be a global and interesting presentation of the body-psychological approach. **

Image.png

I see that the mind-body approach considers the human being as a whole, taking into account the body, the mind and the emotions. For me emotions are stored in the body and physical sensations can be an indicator of these repressed emotions. Blockages and fears can be the result of physical or emotional trauma. These traumatic experiences can manifest in the body as tension, pain or health problems.

We need to know that the body-psych approach is based on the idea that the body has a memory and that this memory can be used to help people release their repressed emotions. Bodymind therapy can help people become aware of the tensions in their bodies and release these tensions using techniques such as breathing, movement, touch and visualization.

Here are two examples I would like to cite to illustrate the effectiveness of this approach in helping people reconnect with their bodies and release repressed emotions.

I give the example of a woman who was suffering from persistent back pain. She discovered that the pain was related to an emotional trauma she had experienced in her past. Through the body-psych approach, she was able to become aware of this connection and release her pain by working on her body. The second example concerns a woman who was afraid to speak in public. Using the mind-body approach, she learned to recognize the physical sensations associated with her fear and to release them using breathing and visualization techniques.

So I can summarize that the mind-body approach can help people reconnect with their bodies and release repressed emotions that can cause blockages and fears. And that this approach can be particularly useful for people who have difficulty expressing their emotions or dealing with past trauma.

Finally I will sum it all up and say: It is very important to take into account the body, the mind and the emotions in order to release deep blockages and fears.


Lumii_20230308_155458554.png


Image2.png

As an editor, my goal through my articles is to share my knowledge, my reflections and my phases of introspection on sensitive and interesting subjects that humanity needs in our days. I hope to be able to help people to transform their lives better and better, to regain full power over their lives based on my own experiences in life, my long trips around the world and my discoveries of different cultures, also thanks to the books that I have been able to read on many fields: Spiritualities, psychology, health, emotions ..... Life has taught me that by collaborating together, we can strengthen our consciousness, this will help us to deploy our inner power and therefore to converge towards our truth. If you like my contents and seem to you to be useful to other people, do not hesitate to share them. let's create a more harmonious and love-filled world together.


Image.png



@meandlife

Sort:  

Congratulations @meandlife! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for this content. It really gives some lessons to me.