For all the angry birds out there : We all have bad feelings and emotions 😡😵

in Emotions & Feelings2 years ago

Hi Hivers, It's me @sishi with an interesting but awkward topic. Come and dig it out. 😃

Do you feel down and go nuts if one of your closest ones does something to turn you too red? Ok then come to my side and share your feelings with me. Because I can feel it.

Images by https://www.shutterstock.com/images

Imagine one of your closest ones (maybe your mom, dad, siblings, boyfriend or girlfriend, husband or wife, your best buddy) does a little embarrassing thing and you feel sorrow, then you start to turn red and make yourself mad at that person. Yeah, the same thing happens to me. So today, I am going to talk about that mix of emotions.

That super mix of emotions cannot turn to words exactly the way it feels. But I am going to try my best. For me, most of the time it happens because of a misunderstanding, miscommunication, or misinterpretation.

How it starts

Imagine that you feel like a person doesn’t care about you anymore and you feel that you are not a worthy piece for them or else you are not on a priority list for them. That’s how it begins. Because of a little incident, you got to feel every mentioned feeling. Ok, they will fluctuate from time to time within the entire scenario. Then you decided not to respond to them or otherwise suddenly you switch off every connection with them.

Reasons in my perspective

The reasons behind these emotions and feelings depend on the scene and the person/s related to that particular situation. But in my vision, simply we love ourselves more than we love others. We give the top place on our priority list to own self without considering or thinking about the other party. We don’t think twice about how the other party feels or we just rush into our thoughts. Of course, it is ok to respect yourself and ok to have self-love. But, hold on for some minutes and think about the other party as well.

How to calm ourselves and bounce back to the reality

There are many ways that we can practice in order to fix our mood swings. Some of the tips which I used to do are as follows. Please, guys, suggest me some more.

  • You can just make yourself away from every emotion and think about another interesting thing

  • Talk to some other people or talk to yourself

  • Watch an episode from your favorite tv series (For me, it’s F R I E N D S)

  • Give yourself a fancy treat like food or a dress or some game whatever feels good

  • Meditate a few minutes

  • Finally, after making up your mind talk to the person (if the fire blows again use the same tips as a cycle till you find the best solution)

For God’s sake, don’t make a conclusion before having a quality and active talk with the other party, and make remind that the other person also has a story from their perspective. Take both or all the stories and try to have a solution that will be the best for all the parties. Maybe everyone doesn’t feel happy in the end, but at least all of us will not have the same arguments again and again.

We all have bad days same as good days, just slow down and make better decisions. Learn, grow yourself and live a better life. Because in the end, we all going to die.

Thank you for reading my emotions. Till the next post, laters Hivers 👋

Images by https://www.shutterstock.com/images

Sort:  

Misunderstandings sometimes cause very tense situations that make us and others feel bad too, especially when instead of fixing things we prefer to stop talking to the other person. The tips you mention are very good, something that has helped me is to go for a walk, this helps a lot to clarify thoughts and calm down.

Thank you very much @sishi for sharing with us this valuable information and useful tips.

Thank you for reading and commenting @jemima1996. As you said, I accept without any doubt what you have mentioned. 🤝

I feel you
I’m usually faced with these emotions and it can be overwhelming.
Like you said, I mostly try to think from the other person’s perspective and it gets better

I’ve also realized communication is the most important, cause at times something will happen and I will draw my own conclusions which hurts me cause I tend to over think everything

But after talking things out with the person, I realize everything was just in my head

Yeah, it is. We just need to take our egos away and communicate effectively.