You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to make the Imperfect Apple Pie

in Qurator3 years ago

Oooooooo! A Karoo cooker! I love your imperfect apple pie with the glass of red wine. When I lived on the Natal coast those little thieves were a huge problem. So cheeky. So at home in a human's home. Now that we're in the Karoo we have a bigger problem. And far more destructive. Baboons. Thanks for the fun share and recipe @artywink

Sort:  

Thanks @buckaroobaby are you in the Karoo? I miss that place, yes those Baboons can be very vicious and , oh so ! destructive, thank you for passing by really appreciate it, have a great day.

Yes. Over a decade now. Love it. We're in the Klein Karoo. Tussen erens en nerens!

Lol, My grandmother had a farm in Steytlerville Karoo, she farmed with goats, I use to love visiting her. Very dry area, I know what you mean when you say, Tussen erens en nerens! there is no other way to describe it, you either love it, or hate it.