I AM GOING FULL CRYPTO!

in Qurator3 years ago (edited)

MAKES (1).png

Well, this has been a long time coming and a lifelong goal of mine to work from home. I always knew that when I grow up I would like to be able to work from wherever I wanted. That was even before crypto, so I was always thinking I would become some kind of affiliate marketer or content creator or something...


Are you crazy?


Times are tough, the job market is tough, things are expensive and life is just throwing more and more things at us the older we get. I had a baby this year and I broke my foot about a week ago. So why jump the working man ship now? Well, I think it is now or never. I am at a point where 7 years of teaching and doing the same thing every day in and day out... It just kind of got to me at one point where I know I can't teach forever. Each passing year I feel less motivated and even though I am one of the most chilled and patient people to be around, students eventually wore me down to a point where I would get frustrated, thinking that I know I can make more money online, from home, while I enjoy it as well. I worked my last day yesterday and I was over the moon when I walked out of there thinking that I do not have to go again tomorrow, or ever again for that matter. Keep in mind though, I have been thinking about this for the last year or so, now was just the right time to do it.


Crypto is unstable, fake money, internet hoohaa...

Everyone I talked to about leaving, had no or little idea of how crypto works, told me I am making a big mistake, and normally I would take their advice to heart, appreciate their concern so to say... Not this time. I have been in this space for long enough now to know what I am doing, not 100% of the time, but more of the time. The crypto space is and will most likely always be the wild west of finance. So if you do not know what you are doing you might get burned really hard, or you might strike it lucky and walk away rich. Either way, chance will play a big role if you are not careful with your money. I like to play it pretty safe though, stable enough to not lose it all in one go, but also risky enough to make some big gains if things go in my favor. Both of these scenarios have played out and they both thought me valuable lessons, so I know I am still learning, but each day a little wiser and a little better off. Wise enough to make it work in my favor long term.


How exactly will you make money though?

I could explain everything in detail, but I have seen one glassy stare too many to go into details. So in short:

  • DEFI
  • Gaming
  • Creating Content
  • Investing
  • LP Farming
  • Project Startups and Airdrops
  • Working for projects that pay in Crypto

I believe there are more, but these are the main ones, also the most enjoyable.


Final Thoughts


I need this and I deserve this. I have worked my butt off for other people, spent hours doing stuff I absolutely hate. Being treated unfairly and not getting the credit I sometimes deserve. Well, it ends here. September 1st, 2021. I want this post to stick on this chain so I can look back at it in a year and reflect on the results. I can be very honest and admit I am scared shitless of not having a 9-5 (or in my case 2 PM - 11 PM) but I am happy to take on this challenge. To show the neigh sayers that it can be done. To prove that with some time and energy, you can make it in the crypto world even if you are just an average Joe. Life will be interesting and I need to invest my time wisely now, as things could get pretty tough very fast, but it could also get easier. Crypto is wild so I am strapping in and enjoying this ride to the fullest! Wish me luck and thanks for reading my ramblings. Just something I needed to drop here for myself.


Source: tenor.com - Canva.com


Sort:  

Woooohooo!!!! Congrats of retiring your normie job!! Going full crypto is the way. I've been full crypto like 1 year and I don't regret it! Wish you lots of sucess!

I also wish not to regret it and I a still getting used to the idea. So far so good!

Nice 🙌 I always wanted to do the same but I guess I am not as brave as you and I don't have the financial security to do it. But I wish you a lot of success 🤞

Thanks a ton man, yeah, it is a little scary. Most of the crypto I own were early investments and they eventually paid out well. I have been investing in it for the last 4 years and now is the time, I do not think it is truly that difficult. But yeah, some capital is needed to get the ball rolling. Best of luck to you though! Maybe you can do the same I an few years, the key is just being consistent.

Sounds very exciting! Congratulations on taking the plunge.

How wonderful to have more time with your family and the freedom to choose you working hours. I look forward to hearing about all your successes. 💙

Thanks a ton, I am still a little nervous, but slowly accepting the fact that I do not have to go to my normal job. I still do some tutoring on the side for some extra money, but my main source of income will be from crypto. Fingers crossed the market does not tank! Overall I am still very happy with the decision!

Now listen mate, if I can do it then so can you. I decided to walk away a long time ago to do what my heart told me to do and I have never looked back.
Your time is your own and the only one that will hassle you is yourself.

Marian and I spent 5 years as TEFL teachers and we had daily problems until we stepped away to carry on with other charity projects that all had great successes.
You definitely have the skills to make it in the crypto world and for a change you will be doing what you love.
NO FEAR.

!BEER

Some wise words that I will take to heart. People like you who have done it and show it is not an impossible mission helped me a lot in my decision to finally go all in. Thank you for always sharing! Stepping away is still sinking in for me and this week was pretty strange.

At one point I, picked up my baby from daycare, then had to drive to pick up my wife. On the way I was listening to audio samples for sounds/music we will use in an upcoming game. Had this weird happy feeling thinking I am spending time with my family, while doing what I like and enjoy and I am working for myself. Still so strange and I have to get used to it. This week should be a lot easier/smoother.

Thank you and in my mind it was the best decision that you ever made my friend.
You are also aware that everything will not be smooth sailing, as life has a way to get to us, but we can always overcome anything.
I did it first off and on in the 90's and then decided come what may, I was going to follow my heart at the start of the 20s. Like I said we still struggle at times, but I will never go back.

You are much more skilled in the crypto world than I am and so you are perfect for the new adventures in your life.
We only wish you the very best and all strength.
Love to the family.

Much appreciated indeed! I will try my best, with not going back to full time teaching as my main motivation. Fun times ahead, even if they are tough, I believe that is when we adapt and learn even more so I am looking forward to it.

I am glad all your projects are doing so well and that you can help people while doing your work, that must be so rewarding.

All be best and catch up again soon!

You have the right mindset and I have no doubt that you will make it.
The bonus is that now you will have more time to answer my DMS, so we both score 🤣
Just trying to get a smile.

Blessings.

Woot woot!! I dream of doing the same. Right now I am on leave from work and pretending I have already left the work force. Enjoy your new career!!!

I say go for it, as soon as you can, it is a weird feeling and I am not used to it at all. Still feels like a short break and that I have to return to week soon... I am free though, what a feeling! Best of luck with your goals as well, it might be sooner than you think. You just need a few really good crypto investments to moon! =)

You know..I can sense your excitement come through your typing and it gets my mind working lol. I am SO happy for your freedom!! I do have a few irons in the fire. Perhaps I'll be making an announcement of my own one day and as you say....might be sooner than I think LOL

Congrats and thanks for the encouragement

Yeah man, go for it! it is not impossible, I honestly was just fortunate enough to invest in some stuff in their early days and now they just generate extra income for me. Not a crazy amount, I still do some odd job here and there, but I don't need to be slaving away with a 9-5 kind of job anymore. Kepe pushing mate, it is doable!

Dropping by to check in on you and say hello! @scrooger
Hope all is going well in your world!💕

Congratulations on breaking free!

Thank you mate! I hope with my new free time I will be able to achieve way more. For now, I am mostly helping out with my baby and giving my wife a break. Will be full steam ahead after this coming week.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @gregory-f.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more


Hey @scrooger, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Sure you can do it, teaching crypto online is challenging, most probably more rewarding in the long run.

Gaming a bit of trading, finding excellent projects, enjoy this exciting new part of life.

After patience of teaching you obviously have loads of patience, look forward to hearing your progress @scrooger and every success going forward.

Congratulations @scrooger! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 110000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 115000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP