You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Hive Magic Happens 🔮 Qurator's Monday Missions 🕵️ Workstations 🖥️

in Qurator4 years ago

It was interesting seeing your equipment! I was surprised at the mini-PC, as most folks seem to use laptops, tablets, or phones, with the occasional desktop thrown-in. I love your desk!!! It is such a pretty color!!! ❤️

Sort:  

I used to use laptops, but couldn't afford the repairs or find the small unique parts needed when a repair is a must, especially in Cambodia. This thing only has 4 screws, and uses universal parts, so now I am the repairman, and a very cheap one I might add.

This setup is what I call my mobile desktop. I used to use this setup with a monitor I would purchase on arrival in whatever location I found myself, but I always lost too much money when selling my monitor because of luggage restrictions.

This whole kit is small enough to fit in a shoulder bag with my camera and other digital toys, something important when traveling, and it keeps from having to check any of these items at airports, of which there is always a small risk to lose the bag in transit.

!ENGAGE 15

Wow... that is the smartest thing, then! Kudos to your ingenuity! 😃

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.