You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Hive stay a niche blockchain & cryptocurrency?

in Hive Improvement4 years ago

I am all for change and experiments if they will help Hive grow and open opportunities for more people.
But I do imagine there will be pushback to changing the rules of the game when some have become so successful with the present rules and then advocate changing them.

Auto voting is a pet hate of mine although I am in receipt of a few. I think it takes away much of the fun of curation. And just continually enlarge the big accounts.

I would like to see all autovotes switched off for a time to see if that could improve proof of brain. I could be done without any change to the blockchain and could be an interesting test to inform what we do going forward.

This could be a crazy idea but I am just putting it out there.