You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Updates to Hive.io

in Hive Improvement • 3 years ago

Fantastic work! I think it's hugely valuable showing off the diverse team of cartoon avatars we have working on Hive 😂. But seriously, it is good to see how wide the effort is keeping this place free and open.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

I think it's hugely valuable showing off the diverse team of cartoon avatars we have working on Hive 😂.

We also have a diverse team of "nice post", "good", "well done", "very informative", "amazing photo" and so on. :D

Lmao was thinking the same specially smooth who didnt even bother with a profile avatar and uses the generic one i mean diversity at is finest! 😂

I can at least put my hand on my heart and say my avatar was drawn from a picture of me (and a specific instruction to make me look like superman) by a professional cartoon artist who signed his work 🤣.

Clark Kent of London obviously but your super hero profile has nothing on the looks of pharesim black square he is the pretties of you all clearly.

hehe, I know what you mean.

I think sushi.com/team did their avatars/whole theme extremely well. But on the other hand, having so many "diverse" avatars shows that we're a basically just a decentralized group of individuals and not a centralized company.

Exactly. A whole load of corporate headshots done by the same photographer or graphic artist would be the exact opposite of who we are!

good

Cartoon avatars? I wouldn't know anything about that.