You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal: reduce Hive inflation by reducing curation rewards

Dear @blocktrades

I would also like to add, that in case if that change would be implemented - it would be awesome to give people/communities time to adjust.

I've mentioned dlease.io users in my previous comment. I'm myself one. I'm renting around 90k HP - simply to be able to support our community members.

Even now - people like myself - are far from breaking even on curation rewards (versus cost of renting it out). If revenue coming from rewards will drop then for some period of time all those users will be having solid losses (since all dleased HP need to be paid upfront - usually for 2-3 months ahead).

Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.