You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal to make HBD interest payable only to savings accounts

in Hive Improvement3 years ago

I like this idea and would prefer it over burning it, I would like to be able to accumulate HBD and hold it long term, while also earning a higher interest rate for doing so. I would move my HBD into savings to do this, understanding it takes 3 days to withdraw and then trade. If there is consensus, I support this change and will continue to accumulate HBD. Right now it seems pointless to do so because the price keeps rising from upbit trading against the south korean won and the value keeps dropping because we are trying to keep it at $1. This seems like a good strategy and I would start putting HBD in savings if this is included in the HF25.