You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Ready For The Next Hive Revolution? There's Something In Store For You... 😉

Spencer? Out of curiosity, where is Hive headquartered? I vaguely recall someone mentioning on the Internet that Steemit was headquartered somewhere in the mid-Atlantic region of the United States of America. However, I haven't come across any information regarding where the headquarters for Hive is. I'd be interested in knowing. I gather that it has to be somewhere here in the United States of America.

Sort:  

Hive has no "headquarters", per say. There is no central business entity that runs this platform. The developers, investors, and users are all distributed across the globe.

As far as I can workout, most of the currently active devs are either from United States or Europe.

But, again, we come from all over. Hive is community run, and truly decentralized in that regard :^)