You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strategic Vision for 2023 (Witness Update)

A lot of ways are just native to the Hive protocol: HIVE as an investment, HBD APR instead of savings accounts at banks, general HIVE and HBD use instead of banking, blogging/writing content monetization, content recording for IP record, barrier-free access to development, barrier-free access to using HIVE and HBD as payment systems, etc.

There's a lot of projects on Hive that help improve people's lives. Value Plan water wells for example help the entire community. This Christmas people including myself donated towards several dinners for groups of people who wouldn't have had anything. We also got gifts for three groups of kids. Earlier than than that we got funds out for hurricane relief in two countries. There are a lot of activities going on like that all the time. Hive brings people together and allows us to help each other. There's no purpose of a centralized organization of activities because there are too many activities and people in all corners of the world who help and are helped. But in general, the point of Hive is everyone can build something out of it or take action without dealing with fees or wondering if a rug pull is coming.

Not sure what you mean about economic market share aside from the predominance of Hive among other blockchain ecosystems and coins. To that we're working on it non-stop. Right now it's already Monday in most parts of the world so work is restarting.

Sort:  

By using Hive HBD as a currency for transactions in the community gardens, you are taking advantage of the growing trend towards cryptocurrencies and their increasing adoption. By offering goods at lower prices in Hive HBD, you are potentially attracting a new customer base that is interested in using cryptocurrencies in their daily transactions. By accepting Hive HBD, you are also creating an opportunity for people to use their cryptocurrencies for real-world purchases and contributing to the wider adoption of cryptocurrencies.

AKA: Producing an economic benefit by swapping the currency of value exchange. With all the food inflation we are seeing within the United States Dollar a move towards a currency market that has seen less inflation should see a positive economic benefit by a savings of their USD to use else where on rent, other bills or entertainment while also increasing the adoption of the platform.

For me the easiest example would be to use eggs
EX: Price Of Eggs

Store Price: $ 9.99
Farm to Table Price: $ 4.99
Crypto Price: $ 1.99

Where now there has been a freeing up of a total of $7.01 - $3.01 where the individual who would have purchased at USD store price would now have money to spend elsewhere. The time is right for a solution like this. It may not be profitable for me to sell produce and goods for this steep of a discount. I believe in the project so I am putting my foot where my mouth is and committing to change. Plus at 20% interest APR I can take that hit up front and get rewarded for it later own.

Nothing different from what I already do..... Sow my seeds today to reap the benefits tomorrow.

Sorry I may talk a lil too much about these matters are on my mind a lot working towards committing to them by action. I would rather set up for success than commit to failure. There are just so many opportunities I see that I don't think others see so it was nice to see that there was some type of organized effort to make some changes.

I have like $80 in my Hive account where can I find these projects to send some money too. It was my plan to save it for a rainy day. Its raining outside 💦 😂