You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Hive stay a niche blockchain & cryptocurrency?

It is too difficult for the average person to access Hive. I finally got my account today, I was mostly interested in it because I own some stock. I have read a few comments, and I can tell you that the average person over 35 simply can't even login or find out how to get here. I had to get in through PeakD. What the fuck does peakd have to do with the word hive? Why the Hell can't a person simply go to Hive.com and see what is happening. You can't. When a person who doesn't know shit about tech can use it you will have some success You (hive) have painted yourselves into a very small corner of the cosmos and very few people can find you. You underestimate the stupidity and laziness of the average person. Hive isn't going anywhere if it isn't as easy to access.

Sort:  

Get a load of this: When HIVE first launched I had trouble logging in with my STEEM credentials. Not getting it to work, simply finding WHERE I could log in at all. I finally figured out that the login is at Hive.blog not Hive.io where all the principles of the fork were directing people. I contacted the team within discord to point out that there needed to be a "login" button/link on the Hive.io homepage pointing people to where they could actually blog, on Hive.blog. You wouldn't believe the pushback I got! And ultimately within the first month it didn't happen. Don't know if it has happened yet, since I switched to PeakD.

(btw, I created some video tutorials using peakd, so if you are new to HIVE entirely (never were on STEEM) that may be helpful. The first lesson is here.

Yes. This

Posted using Dapplr